I Just Have To Put This Up - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Political Opinions, Commentaries on Current Issues (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html)
+--- Thread: I Just Have To Put This Up (/thread-42016.html)

I Just Have To Put This Up - mapoui - 08-25-2019

one of my last posts

Bolsonaro did this..he and his right wing cohort. look..he is killing the planet right before our eyes. :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

Bolsonaro is killing himself and us all..willingly, gladly, gloatingly. he is going to make a lot of money from this...millions in his pocket with which he can book a flight to the moon and apply for immigrant status there Confusedilly: Confusedilly: Confusedilly: Confusedilly:

he plans to build a nice house there with a backyard full of fruit trees fuh his chirren..and a vegetable gyarden fuh his wife where she cyan plant it full of onion and gyarlic, toh--mar -toes an' bygan. :blink: :blink: :blink: :blink:

hahahahahahahaha

http://www.renegadetribune.com/suspicion-grows-as-experts-suggest-that-amazon-fires-were-intentional/

I Just Have To Put This Up - mapoui - 08-25-2019

This is a racist website!
http://www.renegadetribune.com/

deh posting up those fiyahs to make noise. soon deh go blame Brazilian negros for those fiyahs. jess watch!!! :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo: :woohoo:

http://www.renegadetribune.com/

I Just Have To Put This Up - mapoui - 08-26-2019

Quote:Amazonia in Flames – Brazil’s Bolsonaro is a World Criminal – Encouraging Jungle Burning for Private Exploitation of Freed Land

https://thesaker.is/amazonia-in-flames-brazils-bolsonaro-is-a-world-criminal-encouraging-jungle-burning-for-private-exploitation-of-freed-land/

However this is the second comment below about Peter Koenig the author of the article in the link:

Quote:Dr. NG Maroudas on August 26, 2019 · at 12:18 am EST/EDT
“Peter Koenig is…. a water resources and environmental specialist. He worked for over 30 years with the World Bank…”

From what I have gleaned in a parallel thread on this subject, on another truther site, I would say that Koenig is talking through his old World Bank hat. This sudden global storm of abuse against Bolsonaro by the MSM is a typical propaganda ploy whipped up by the usual suspects — some of them Koenig’s former colleagues in the World Bank. Water is a valuable resource (Libya was invaded by NATZO for its underground water; so was Syria) and the Amazon has water. Land is the primary resource, and the Amazon has a lot of land. Bolsonaro has lost his usefulness to the AZC, so he’s in the cross hairs of FUKU$A’s Coalition of the Killing. He was “our son-of-a-bitch” but now he’s no longer “ours”. It’s Noriega all over again. It’s Saddam all over again. It’s babies in the incubators all over again; it’s viagra again; it’s gassing his own people again. The sudden flood of tears over the Amazon by Micron and other cynical crocodiles of the EU$A is deja vue all over again.

And the Amazon isn’t even burning so much this year — not more than in the last 20 years. And not burning especially in Brazil compared to in the other American countries which share the Amazon:

https://off-guardian.org/2019/08/23/amazon-burning-well-maybe-not-so-much/

This MSM campaign sounds like a typical Capitalist “attack from the Left” — play on the heartstrings of the sentimental, mobilize an army under “Right to Protect’ — and grab yourself some valuable real estate.

Additionally there is This:

https://off-guardian.org/2019/08/23/amazon-burning-well-maybe-not-so-much/

Quote:oday on Twitter OffG stepped into the current panic-inferno and thick forest of screaming hashtags that is the “Amazon Forest Fire Crisis.” The results were thought-provoking.

The mainstream media message is very simple. There are “record” numbers of forest fires currently in the Amazon basin. It’s mostly Bolsonaro’s fault. The G7 – soon to be assembling – needs to act. (Business Insider and The Guardian are also both very keen we send money to some rainforest charities)

Now, I’m not a fan of Bolsonaro personally, and that goes for all of us at OffG. I’m equally very supportive of preserving the rain forests and wild spaces of the earth. So, the broad sweep of the message is something I’m inclined to be sympathetic toward.

But something isn’t sitting right. This is the mainstream media in full and united chorus, flooding the news space with this one single message. This means there’s a fairly major agenda, and it’s unlikely to be saving the Amazon for all the little future babies.

So, we thought we’d take a deeper look and tweeted this:

Quote:It turns out the messy truth behind the blaring headlines is – yes, the Amazon is burning but not as much as in many recent times, and while Bolsonaro is not a nice man accusing him of burning the world down is probably a bit premature.

To be fair a few people shared or retweeted this information. But they were very few. Most simply ignored it, intent, like Greenwald and Media Lens, Naomi Klein et al in joining chorus with the shrieking mainstream doom-sirens.

oh oh! it looks like the MSM kecth mih whole, totally napping. there aint no more fires than usual in the Amazon...in fact it may be less fires than usual.

so why the screaming headlines..what the Hell are they up to with all this inaccurate noise?

more from the Off Guardian link:

Quote:Make a note of that #GreenNewDeal hashtag. We’ll be seeing a lot of that in the next week or so.

Before the inevitable “oh so you don’t care if all the possums DIE” type comments BTL, let’s make it ultra-clear, this isn’t about disparaging environmentalism or claiming it’s fine for the Amazon to burn (though actually it is, up to a point, and is an important part of the forest’s life cycle).

It’s about the fact so many of us – even many who think of themselves as sophisticated analysts – are still as much in the grip of authoritarian story-telling as our ancestors were when they heard tales of heaven and hell and believed them.

Thank goodness for a few lone voices of sanity, like Robin again:

pheeeeeeeeeew!

OffGuardian

@OffGuardian0
Aug 23
Guess we have to take note of this if we're being rigorous?

NASA Say The Amazon Is Burning At Below Average Rates - Yet Many News Stories Say Record Rates - Which Is It? | Science 2.0

3 replies 9 retweets 10 likes
Reply 3 Retweet 9 Like 10

Representative Press

@RepPress
Aug 23
"Though activity appears to be above average in the states of Amazonas and Rondônia" THAT is where it is above average. Lumping other parts together which "so far appeared below average " gives the 15 average. Thing is, this isn't saying this is all-natural or an OK rate.

1 reply 1 retweet 1 like
Reply 1 Retweet 1 Like 1

OffGuardian

@OffGuardian0
Follow Follow @OffGuardian0
Replying to @RepPress
NASA actually said 'TOTAL fire activity' in the Amazon basin is BELOW a 15 year average. Which presumably means the regional variants all add up to a negative. Make of that what you will. The mainstream media are choosing to ignore it for their own reasons.

4:02 AM - 23 Aug 2019

is there some new GREEN NEW DEAL the elites are trying to get the world to accept?

if dat is the case then that is what this Amazonia Burning Fiyah Lie is all about. Getting a new deal into global law that gives the elites free sheet to plunder the planet

More Off Guardian:

Quote:Hmmm…is that Green New Deal the reason why this apparently fairly average year of burning has been morphed by the power of lies into the latest doomsday meme? Why exactly would so many corporate news outlets be so keen to sell us that?

Oh who cares, right? It’s hard. Memes are easy. Did you know Amazon produces 20% of our Oxygen? No, because it doesn’t. But that’s not stopping everyone repeating it.

A few cyberwarfare-generated hashtags, a few (sometimes misattributed) images and there is a mass belief-system unfolding before our eyes. Uncritical, rabid, rancid with fear, demanding solutions.

Just in time for the G7 summit – where I’m sure a Green New Deal “solution” will emerge right on cue, to universal cheers and a few more hashtags handed down to the proles to be spread about in the name of “standing up to the 1%”.

We have to do better, guys, or it’s over. We’re done.