" to all the people of Afghanistan .......... - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: " to all the people of Afghanistan .......... (/thread-38547.html)

" to all the people of Afghanistan .......... - ketchim - 03-24-2018

....the prayers of the people of Afghanistan, all the messages we received, all the messages on social media,
it was not just the dream for our guys, but it was the dream of all Afghanistan as well.
I can't express how important it was for us, and for Afghanistan, to qualify for the 2019 World Cup.
We especially want to dedicate this game to all the people of Afghanistan back home who supported us."

'This victory is for the people of Afghanistan' - Stanikzai

http://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/22886431/this-people-afghanistan-asghar-stanikzai

definition of Irony Wink
[img ]https://i.pinimg.com/236x/0b/d6/c3/0bd6c3358b3d226b74ec8498a54bfc36--luck-of-the-irish-irish-luck.jpg[/img]

" to all the people of Afghanistan .......... - ketchim - 03-26-2018

National Holiday ?
win a tournament and same time smash an ODI bowling record !!

" to all the people of Afghanistan .......... - David - 03-27-2018

The Worst Indies is trash. Stop picking dotish teams. Good job Afghanistan.

" to all the people of Afghanistan .......... - ray - 03-28-2018

Afghanistan is proving that it would be able to compete with big boys. Windies seems to be competing for the whipping boys of that World Cup. Hopefully pride would trump all else and team that can actually compete would be selected.