Corner Turn For real This time - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Corner Turn For real This time (/thread-36615.html) |
Corner Turn For real This time - zacaroni - 09-11-2017 Quote:Almost a decade ago in December 2007, when the Windies caught an under-cooked South Africa unawares and beat them in Port Elizabeth, many in the Caribbean thought the team was approaching a new era under the inspired leadership of Chris Gayle. But the home team quickly got into gear, easily winning the following two games to take the series 2-1. Cricbuzz Re: Corner Turn For real This time - ketchim - 09-11-2017 any mention of Selector bias in this article? an mention of insularity ? any mention of the Barbados issue vis a vis Chairman of selectors ? Any on the poor Head Coach and poor management of the Squad ? Then I will NOT open your link, zac ! not in the mood for a Harlequin type of read :-[ Re: Corner Turn For real This time - ketchim - 09-11-2017 I open it to find : "The selectors might need to look to someone like Jamar Hamilton if wicketkeeper/batsman Shane Dowrich continues to underperform" zac, the call should be : reinstate Ramdin...but I suppose you won't ! and why an "if" : are you suggesting more tries for Dowrich :-\ he shoud be dropped (pun intended) like a Hot Potato Re: Corner Turn For real This time - zacaroni - 09-11-2017 I wouldn't have a problem with them dropping him. But I think he has talent as a batsman so if they give him another chance I wouldn't be opposed either. Hardly think they'll go back to Ramdin yet. Would love hamilton getting a try Re: Corner Turn For real This time - ketchim - 09-11-2017 [quote author=zacaroni link=topic=111271.msg747685#msg747685 date=1505142915] Hardly think they'll go back to Ramdin yet. [/quote] expand on this : I think he is our best gloveman in the Caribbean. and Dowrich 4 dropped catches would jave been Held and we would have won the Series... Re: Corner Turn For real This time - ketchim - 09-11-2017 [quote author=zacaroni link=topic=111271.msg747685#msg747685 date=1505142915] Would love hamilton getting a try [/quote] romantic notion yet again ! We need a proven quantity and Ramdin fits that bill with Gloves on.... we also need his veteran and Captaincy status coupled with a few others that is not Barbados Chairman of Selectors[size=10pt] insular picks[/size] Re: Corner Turn For real This time - ketchim - 09-11-2017 Mapoui and TD agrees with me ? not necessarily from the vet and captain's experience but as [size=10pt]Trinis ?[/size] hhhmmmmm maybe Mapoui would agree with me on Glove performance
Re: Corner Turn For real This time - zacaroni - 09-11-2017 I didn't think they should have dropped Ramdin when they did but I don't think they'll go back to him now either. hamilton is a good keeper and can bat. Think they'd go to him first before thinking of ramdin Re: Corner Turn For real This time - mapoui - 09-11-2017 http:wats wrong wih you ketchim...where did that doubt about my opinion come from ::confused:: from day one..I said that Ramdin is the better player on all counts, who should not have been dropped for Dowrich I said it again on Saturday..that as batsman and keeper Ramdin is still the best we have by a good margin. we keep forgetting that Ramdin has 5 tons to his name..and any repeat on saturday would have saved the game for the west indies Re: Corner Turn For real This time - mapoui - 09-11-2017 and zac is right..deh wont go back to Ramdin..skourtney and skam wont. Jimmy adams might but how much power does Jimmy have ::confused:: I dont think they will pik Jmah Hamilton either. as long as he is in charge skourtney will give us Dowrich > > >