Ah Ketchim: This Shud Intrest You - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Ah Ketchim: This Shud Intrest You (/thread-35330.html) |
Ah Ketchim: This Shud Intrest You - mapoui - 04-22-2017 https://alethonews.wordpress.com/2017/04/22/irans-presidential-election-takes-predictable-turn/ Quote:The ‘known unknown’ in the fateful decision handed down on Thursday by Iran’s Guardian Council on the approved list of candidates for the forthcoming presidential election on May 19 was as regards the candidacy of former president Mahmoud Ahmedinejad. That was for three main reasons. First, he is a colorful personality who occupies a unique spot in Iran’s political spectrum, which qualifies to be called ‘leftist’. Iran’s politics needs such a platform, given the nature of its problems of development. Re: Ah Ketchim: This Shud Intrest You - ketchim - 04-22-2017 Iran formerly Persia is a great ancient civilisation! that is where it is today because of certain manipulation ! "he lighted up a potential path in Iran’s evolution as a practising democracy that lay unexplored " : :
Re: Ah Ketchim: This Shud Intrest You - mapoui - 04-22-2017 I am disappointed. when I saw his name again I was heartened. but deh stop him cold. so now we know where the clerics stand..and it is not, ultimately for progress but the protection of their own power. I am keen to see where this will lead..if they can stop up the sentiment that Amadi represents. its bong to break out somewhere soon enuff..prolly violent too. deh playing with fi'ah. |