Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima (/thread-34694.html) Pages:
Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - ketchim - 03-01-2017 Here ....and start over again ![]() Re: Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - ketchim - 03-01-2017 Functioning as a triple border between Guyana, Venezuela, and Brazil : Mount Roraima, with a peak elevation of just over 9,200 feet sticks out as the tallest in the family of table-top mountains of the western Guyana highlands known as the Pakaraimas.[left][/left] Re: Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - ketchim - 03-01-2017 These mountains stretch some 250 miles across, measuring east to west, and the rivers that originate here plunge off immense cliffs to form some of the most spectacular waterfalls anywhere — including the famed Kaieteur :-* measuring 741 feet from top to bottom among the world’s tallest single-drop waterfalls.[left][/left] Re: Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - ketchim - 03-01-2017 These mountains were formed many millions of years ago, and are now mostly inhabited by the Patamona, one of Guyana’s nine remaining Amerindian nations. The name Patamona itself means “People of the Heavens†— and if you bother to check the elevation and temperature of some of the villages scattered among these mountains, you’d have to agree.[left][/left] Re: Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - ketchim - 03-01-2017 First it was The Kabaka, a racist Dictator post independent British Guiana NOW its The Donald, a racist xenophobic that became USA President. Re: Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - Captain - 03-01-2017 what the fuck you talking about Ramesh is still there Re: Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - ketchim - 03-01-2017 In Pakaraima ? comprehension problem Cappo .... ramesh would never leave dutty GTown Patanoma are genuine and honest folk ! Re: Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - Captain - 03-01-2017 go ahead be the pioneer Mese and VB will join you later Re: Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - ketchim - 03-01-2017 Meseret is a Veteran of the Interior Belle accustom to La Grange side.Is GT boys like you that will suffer to ketch fish, use Bow and Arrow paddle Canoes and trudge thru MudLand ! MY Tumatumari experience from 40 years ago will come in HANDY
Re: Folks, lets all return home : Pakaraima - Captain - 03-01-2017 i been trudgeing mudland years before LFS forced you into NS |