For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ (/thread-33441.html) Pages:
For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - mapoui - 11-27-2016 http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2016-11-25/when-money-dies-indias-demonetization-massive-man-made-disaster Re: For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - mapoui - 11-27-2016 while I find this article useful I must note that it is not attributed to any one but to the Associated Press. I don't like that. I don't know if the AP is an economist. they must attribute it to whoever wrote it. the article therefore cannot be given ultimate credibility http://www.nytimes.com/aponline/2016/11/18/world/asia/ap-as-india-currency-chaos.html?_r=0 Quote:— The sudden withdrawal of 86 percent of India's currency has left cash in short supply, retail sales stumbling and wholesale markets in turmoil. Re: For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - mapoui - 11-27-2016 Quote:India's economy has become one of the world's largest in recent years, but millions of businesses, and hundreds of millions of people, lack bank accounts and use cash to pay for everything from groceries to hospital stays to land purchases. Quote:Across India, people are waiting in lines that often form hours before banks open and last well into the afternoon, though the government has limited most withdrawals and currency exchanges to a maximum of $30 a day. Re: For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - mapoui - 11-27-2016 Quote:Raghuram Rajan, the former head of India's central bank and one of the country's most respected economists, warned in 2014 that demonetization programs can easily stumble. Re: For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - mapoui - 11-27-2016 Re: For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - mapoui - 11-27-2016 Re: For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - Kwami - 11-27-2016 Maps you lost all credibility when you quoted Rajaram Ragan a former IMF banker . The BJP did the right thing in kicking his ass out as the governor of India central bank Re: For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - mapoui - 11-28-2016 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=107242.msg720999#msg720999 date=1480278825] Maps you lost all credibility when you quoted Rajaram Ragan a former IMF banker . The BJP did the right thing in kicking his ass out as the governor of India central bank [/quote] how I quoted him..favorably ::confused:: I doh have to quote nobody. I know what the story is to a large extent..large enough to know when I see economic suicide when I see it. Modi is a nut I tell you. and you will have to come in time to apologize over this issue and your position on it...just like I had to, over Dominic Strauss Khan Re: For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - ketchim - 11-28-2016 LOL : the "poor'
Re: For The Modi Lovers...Any Cred At All in This Here........ - ketchim - 11-28-2016 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=107242.msg720999#msg720999 date=1480278825] Maps you lost all credibility when you quoted Rajaram Ragan a former IMF banker . [/quote] Raghuram Rajan : "It's not that easy to flush out black money," "my sense is that the clever find ways" to get around currency overhauls. |