INSIDE THE W.I. DRESSING ROOM: Part 8 - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: INSIDE THE W.I. DRESSING ROOM: Part 8 (/thread-29812.html) |
INSIDE THE W.I. DRESSING ROOM: Part 8 - TRINIDADDY - 03-15-2016 ______________________ [size=14pt]WICB President, DAVE CAMERON, enters the West Indies dressing room. CAMERON: Good news, team! I am proud to announce that the West Indies Cricket Board is finally taking steps to restructure and improve the state of West Indies cricket! BISHOO: You mean you finally implementing the Patterson report? CAMERON: No. BISHOO: You mean you're finally resigning? CAMERON: No. BISHOO: You mean you finally bringing back Chanders? CAMERON: No. BISHOO: You mean- CAMERON: Even better! We're renaming the West Indies Cricket Board....Cricket West Indies! BISHOO: But boss, that don't change anything! CAMERON: And that's why we're renaming the West Indies Cricket Team as well. You guys are now The Western Cricketers Indian Team. SAMMY: Wait...what? CAMERON: This a brave new world, boys! A blank slate upon which we shall write our new, shared history! BISHOO: But boss- CAMERON: One more thing. As part of our re-branding package, you will all also be required to legally change your names. BISHOO: What the hell? CAMERON: Samuels, you will now be known as Brian Lara. Gayle, you're new name is Sir Garfield Sobers. Sammy, you're new passport is in the mail; we're calling you Desmond Haynes. Holder, you're Vivian Richards. Bishoo, you'll be Shane Warne. Darren, you'll be Serena Williams... DARREN: Wait, why I gotta be a woman? BISHOO: And why I gotta be a white man?! CAMERON: People, people, stop complaining. Everybody's getting a new, better name, for a new, better future! BISHOO: But what about Dwayne? What's his new name? DWAYNE BRAVO suddenly strolls into the room, singing like a madman. DWAYNE (singing): Everybody know Dwayne Bravo a Champion! Champion! Champi- CAMERON: Yes, Bravo's been rebranded The Champion. DWAYNE (singing): Bravo a Champion! Mandela a Champion! BISHOO: Oh god... DWAYNE (singing): Everyone a Champion, don't vex if yuh name not mention! BISHOO: SHUT UP! SHUT UP! DWAYNE (singing): Sing with me now: Champion! Champion! GAYLE/SAMUELS/SAMMY/DARREN (singing): Champion! Champion! DWAYNE (singing): We The Western Cricketers Indian Team and we all Champions! DWAYNE (singing): Champions! Champions! BISHOO: WHAT THE HELL'S GOING ON? DWAYNE (singing): Obama a Champion! Mother Teresa a Champion! Everybody a Champion by Name Association! GAYLE/SAMUELS/SAMMY/DARREN (singing): Champions! Champions! BISHOO: GOD DAMN TRINIS! CAMERON/GAYLE/SAMUELS/SAMMY/DARREN (singing): Champions! Champions! BISHOO: Wake me up when we reach the semis. CAMERON/GAYLE/SAMUELS/SAMMY/DARREN (singing): Champions! Champions! Devendra Bishoo sighs and walks away.[/size] Re: INSIDE THE W.I. DRESSING ROOM: Part 8 - chairman - 03-16-2016 hahhhhaaaaaaaaaaaa |