Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL (/thread-28804.html) |
Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - dillinger10 - 01-12-2016 Quote:West Indies Cricket Board has withheld the no-objection certificate (NOC) that Jason Holder needed to participate in the inaugural Pakistan Super League (PSL) on the grounds that he is a contracted player and his primary objective is to serve West Indies cricket. http://www.espncricinfo.com/westindies/content/story/961675.html Given the upcoming T20 World Cup, I would have thought Holder would have been better served playing in the PSL. Re: Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - Calypso - 01-13-2016 [quote author=dillinger10 link=topic=102139.msg673604#msg673604 date=1452636172] http://www.espncricinfo.com/westindies/content/story/961675.html Given the upcoming T20 World Cup, I would have thought Holder would have been better served playing in the PSL. [/quote] 'Sensible heads' would think so ...... but then again ::yawn:: Re: Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - pwarbi - 01-13-2016 I was also going to say that the sensible option would have been for him to play, but yet again I forgot we're not dealing with sensible, rational thinking people it would seem. Re: Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - Captain - 01-13-2016 no you guys don't know your stuff we practice for T20 playing 4day/test and Odi for test and ODI it's T20 practice get with the game Re: Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - mapoui - 01-13-2016 good for lil Jase.. the wages for a Tom is loyalty for little or nothing ![]() but doh worry! deh will write him up in media and in books as a true and loyal west indian, a good citizen, who unlike the rest was not a cricket mercenary for filthy lucre, but a man who sacrificed for his country ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: but he wont even be able to call Skameran as an ordinary citizen, on the phone, to say hel'loooo even! fuh old times sakes. Skam you see will be in the house on the hill overlooking the low valley down yonder, where loyal Jase lives, scraping to make ends meet, after long and loyal career as west indian captain ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: talk about your regular jackasses. they make them a mile a minute! the wages of Tomism is at best kakapool..or death : : : :
Re: Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - Captain - 01-13-2016 Sammy was a loyal until they gave him the Re: Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - 239pitch - 01-15-2016 well holder claim he bleed westindies colors Re: Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - ketchim - 01-15-2016 T 20 destroys your Game Re: Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - mapoui - 01-15-2016 I get the impression that lil Jase is seriously unhappy he has been blocked from T20 money > >![]() mmmmm! Re: Jason Holder prevented from playing in the PSL - ketchim - 01-15-2016 Its good to block him There is a Plan afoot to mess with our Test players. >