for the old croonies - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: for the old croonies (/thread-24758.html) |
for the old croonies - Artemisback - 05-20-2015 who never return to Guyana, since you left in Burnham day .... I know he starved you . so shut up.... me and snoopters rock, since we go back often... I go every year, twice a year in some cases. we are up to date with the current events of the country... Re: for the old croonies - Artemisback - 05-20-2015
Re: for the old croonies - Artemisback - 05-20-2015 this is ketchim, when he used to starve in Guyana. ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Re: for the old croonies - ketchim - 05-20-2015 me starve in GT ?? Gyal I was upper class society !! AND Cheddi fooked it up along with that Jewish ooman he bring back to Berbice > :AND declare he was Communist. Go on this thread and see de EXODUS from Guyana after he said that ![]() http://www.westindiesforum.com/the-pitch/calypso-boys/150/ Re: for the old croonies - Googley - 05-21-2015 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=97729.msg638352#msg638352 date=1432163770] me starve in GT ?? Gyal I was upper class society !! AND Cheddi fooked it up along with that Jewish ooman he bring back to Berbice > :AND declare he was Communist. Go on this thread and see de EXODUS from Guyana after he said that http://www.westindiesforum.com/the-pitch/calypso-boys/150/ [/quote] wait, was it because Cheddi that the mass Exodus happened? Re: for the old croonies - ketchim - 05-21-2015 [quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=97729.msg638492#msg638492 date=1432229014] wait, was it because Cheddi that the mass Exodus happened? [/quote] What caused the Brain Drain from Guyana ? :-\ Re: for the old croonies - ketchim - 05-21-2015 October 9, 1953: British Troops Sent into Guyana British Prime Minister Winston Churchill sends troops into Guyana, suspends its constitution, and orders its government dissolved four months after Dr. Cheddi Jagan of the leftist Progressive People’s Party (PPP) is chosen to head the government My Mom's side family intellectuals started their EXODUS to England directly AFTER this.... Re: for the old croonies - ketchim - 05-21-2015 August 1957: Progressive People’s Party Agains Wins Guyana Election Dr. Cheddi Jagan and his wife, Janet, are freed from jail after the British restore Guyana’s constitutional government. General elections are held and the Progressive People’s Party (PPP) wins 9 of the 14 seats. Jagan is appointed the Chief Minister. More EXODUS ! Re: for the old croonies - ketchim - 05-21-2015 CIA Organizes General Strike in Guyana. this is anodda Story for the Guyana Youths who do NOT know the FACTS.. 1963 Like the Jews leaving Egypt , this was a mass exodus ! Re: for the old croonies - ketchim - 05-21-2015 Then May 26 , 1966 England grant British Guiana INDEPENDENCE People run , swim , drive : telepathic ....but Split they did ! |