DENESH RAMDIN: That 57 Saved Him - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: DENESH RAMDIN: That 57 Saved Him (/thread-24326.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

DENESH RAMDIN: That 57 Saved Him - Rev Al - 04-20-2015

* No question about it---Ramdin was on the bubble---that 57 in the first test likely saved him----he'll captain at least one more test series----the next is against Australia.

* Here are Ramdin's last 10 test scores: 29, 5, 14, 4, 20, 53, 0, 9, 57 = 191 runs = 19.10 average

Re: DENESH RAMDIN: That 57 Saved Him - 00mg - 04-20-2015

are you saying he was going to lose his place in 2nd test

Re: DENESH RAMDIN: That 57 Saved Him - mapoui - 04-20-2015

saved him from whom Rev ::confused::

Re: DENESH RAMDIN: That 57 Saved Him - Rev Al - 04-20-2015

HERE'S A COMPARISON OF RIDLEY JACOBS AND DENESH RAMDIN---both have played in 65 tests

..................M..........I........NO......RUNS........AVG......100----50

Jacobs-------65------112-----21.......2577------28.31------3-----14

RAMDIN-----65------109-----13.......2576------26.83------4-----13

Jacobs 207 catches/12 stumpings

Ramdin 187 catches/8 stumpings

LINK

* What do you guys think ?

Re: DENESH RAMDIN: That 57 Saved Him - Rev Al - 04-20-2015

[quote author=boom boom link=topic=97249.msg633002#msg633002 date=1429550452]
are you saying he was going to lose his place in 2nd test

* Nope! He was going to lose the captaincy after the English series.

Re: DENESH RAMDIN: That 57 Saved Him - Snoopster - 04-20-2015

Interesting numbers those.

But I'm still of the opinion that Ramdin is the best wicketkeeper/batsman in the region.

Ramdin is the best in the region.  but Rev has an interesting take:lose the cap not his place.
there is soemthng to dat.  dem test an dem at the wicb love this bajan bwoy here Holder. 
and weh he jess score dat ton deh wud make him presdent of the west indies

Re: DENESH RAMDIN: That 57 Saved Him - ketchim - 04-20-2015

Ridley debut as a 31 year old ...how does Dujon stack up ?

Those are AWFUL batting numbers...

NO amount of Glove work should keep him in the XI.

Shane Dowrich and/or  Shai Hope to DEBUT !

who posting up Duje figures ::confused::

I believe Duje batting average is 34..with 4 tons too

Re: DENESH RAMDIN: That 57 Saved Him - Captain - 04-20-2015

and if lil lara don't score bench fuh he asss too