Cheddi Jagan : Legacy - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Cheddi Jagan : Legacy (/thread-20706.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

Cheddi Jagan : Legacy - ketchim - 09-29-2014

http://guyanachronicle.com/adherence-to-the-jagan-legacy/

September 26, 2014

SOMEONE asked recently:  What is Dr. Jagan’s legacy?  Well, look around you. We are the legacy left by Dr. Cheddi Jagan – the Father of the Guyanese nation.  As long as we, as a collective, stand firmly, in unity, to carry on the work that Dr. Jagan dedicated all his adult life to, then the legacy of Dr. Cheddi Jagan will never die.

Re: Cheddi Jagan : Legacy - ketchim - 09-29-2014

IF Cheddi only read what parbattie said on de Berbice thread : he would roll in his grave :-[

Re: Cheddi Jagan : Legacy - SCA - 09-29-2014

Maan is how you so chupid...cheddi was cremeated, no? How he gon roll in the grave? He will probably float in the Atlantic.... ::LOL::

[quote author=SCA link=topic=93027.msg591104#msg591104 date=1412010216]
float in the Atlantic.... ::LOL::

He made it to de Ganges.... Wink

Re: Cheddi Jagan : Legacy - Googley - 09-29-2014

Whats going on in Guyana is not Cheddi's legacy! Far cry from it!

Yes Ketch, Cheddi would be heart broken to say the least. 

what is going on today is reverse Burnhamism...where the few fill their pockets and the masses remained hungry!  If were it not for the money/food/clothes coming in from abroad, Guyana would have been worst off than Haiti!

Re: Cheddi Jagan : Legacy - chairman - 09-29-2014

berbice must break away

Berbician is suffering from the lack of governmental intervention in the crime wave that has run amok...crime runs rampant, and corruption is at an all time high. What I don't understand is the mindset of these leaders? The minister of Home Affairs should be locked up for incompetence and neglect of duty. Can't they see that the population is suffering? Can't they direct the proper resources to 'arrest' the crime and brutality that robs people of wealth, lives, limbs and the spirit to progress?

SCA :You de same guy that praising Modi and India pales in comparison to berbice.

Double standard reeks here !

No...there is no comparison...Modi just got into power...just over 3 months, the ppp has been a stinking fart for the longest, and they have not served their constituents well. They are the biggest frauds.

modi is a statesman, with a mission, something the pp knows nothing about.

“I tell them, ‘My friends, I came here selling tea,’ ” he said, and paused, as the audience leapt to its feet and clapped. “I’m a small man. My mind is busy doing small things.” - Modi at the UN....