enforce or not - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: enforce or not (/thread-20256.html) |
enforce or not - chairman - 09-07-2014 what do you think Re: enforce or not - Rev Al - 09-07-2014 [quote author=The Chairman link=topic=92539.msg586370#msg586370 date=1410125769] what do you think [/quote] * Given the possibility of inclement weather, it would be wise for Ramdin to enforce the follow on. Rev Re: enforce or not - Mail - 09-07-2014 Inclement weather or not enforce as they are still 300 runs adrift so press for the kill. Re: enforce or not - ketchim - 09-07-2014 West Indies claimed a lead of 302 runs but their decision regarding the follow-on would be announced on the fourth morning.!! Ramdin wanna have a Talk with the Shivster first : over dinner We ALL know Shiv gonna wanna OPEN with Gayle : for a Session or 2 ...
Re: enforce or not - ketchim - 09-07-2014 Ramdin seh his Wife heard all opinions while sitting in the stands AND will have a better Idea 8) Re: enforce or not - mapoui - 09-07-2014 not. never be caught batting fourth in a test match if you can avoid it. leave yuh opposition dat privilige ![]() gih them about 450 to mek by tea tomorrow. dat shud be about enough Re: enforce or not - ketchim - 09-07-2014 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=92539.msg586405#msg586405 date=1410136694] never be caught batting fourth in a test match if you can avoid it. [/quote] Depends on your Opposition Bangla will all fold and packed by post TEA , Day 4. Enforce and spend Day 5 on the Beach drinking Rum and smoking sensemelia. Re: enforce or not - Kyle - 09-07-2014 Defo enforce follow on. They're spineless without Shakib and it's just Mominul and Mushfiq to watch out for. Tamim's done and over with. Re: enforce or not - Rowe992 - 09-07-2014 It was a great move to enforce the follow on. West Indies can now win the match without having to bat a second time if they bowl well again on day 4. Bangladesh can't survive an entire day batting so good move by Ramdin. Re: enforce or not - ketchim - 09-07-2014 [quote author=Rowe992 link=topic=92539.msg586427#msg586427 date=1410143611] Bangladesh can't survive an entire day batting so good move by Ramdin. [/quote] So you agree match will end with Day 5 to spare . Yet you disagree with a team member being denied a milestone 30th career century ! BTW : the decision to enforce has NOT been made as yet