China takes Manhattan - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: China takes Manhattan (/thread-20030.html) Pages:
China takes Manhattan - ketchim - 08-27-2014 Owning a home on US soil is no longer only an American dream. Increasingly, buyers from China are snapping up luxury property in America, : particularly in high-priced markets like New York. Re: China in Manhattan - ketchim - 08-27-2014 A room with a view of New York appeals to Chinese buyers ![]() Re: China takes Manhattan - ketchim - 08-27-2014 Cynthia Liu, 26, grew up in Beijing but now works in Manhattan, where she recently bought a spacious one-bedroom flat in a high-rise with a view of the city's famous skyline. ![]() Re: China takes Manhattan - ketchim - 08-27-2014 The National Association of Realtors reports that the Chinese invested $22bn in American residential real estate in the year ending in March : a 72% increase from the year before. This is a mind blowing number
Re: China takes Manhattan - ketchim - 08-27-2014 According to the Shanghai research firm Hurun Report : 64% of Chinese individuals with a net worth of more than $ 3m : are either emigrating or planning to do so.... Re: China takes Manhattan - ketchim - 08-27-2014 Nexx ting yuh know : China Town relocate from San Fran Meseret and Cappo gonna travel inna pack Chinee subway Re: China takes Manhattan - wulfman - 08-27-2014 Chinese people are big in numbers and they are pretty hard working and intelligent. I lived in a posh area in NY years ago. The entire neighborhood was Jewish . My family was the only Indian family. We moved about a year ago. 80% of the houses were owned by Oriental people when we moved. Re: China takes Manhattan - ketchim - 08-27-2014 [quote author=wulfman link=topic=92274.msg584449#msg584449 date=1409162560] I lived in a posh area in NY years ago. [/quote] Did you Folks hire servants from India ? :-\ Re: China takes Manhattan - wulfman - 08-27-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=92274.msg584454#msg584454 date=1409163539] Did you Folks hire servants from India ? :-\ [/quote] When we were younger we had a nanny from India. After that no we could not afford to keep servants. We weren't rich like our Jewish neighbors. I currently am in India now and living a happy life. I don't know if I will go back to NY in the near future. Re: China takes Manhattan - ketchim - 08-27-2014 Cool ! I may go back to Guyana as well