childhood memories - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: childhood memories (/thread-19708.html) |
childhood memories - Artemisback - 08-13-2014 When I was younger and wanted my brothers to stractch my back... they would draw that tick tack toe game across my entire back. Share a story of your childhood. I know you folks have a lot. Especially mapoui. Re: childhood memories - 7643664 - 08-13-2014 I remember mauby and sorrel and guinips and downs(?) and yellow and green mangoes and breadfruit and pears (avocados). Re: childhood memories - ketchim - 08-13-2014 I recall vividly thiefing de lady up de road Soursop ! Re: childhood memories - Snoopster - 08-13-2014 I was always a smart ass, especially in school. I think I was in Prep B when we were taught the story of the 'Tortoise and the Hare'. After reading the story the teacher asked the class what we learned. I put my hand up and said "Never race against a Tortoise". She hated me since. ::LOL:: Re: childhood memories - ketchim - 08-13-2014 I remember Tah ....3 holes of marble playing ... I remember " jumming" dem bhais marble all the way like 2o feet ! Saal .....anooda great game... ::LOL:: Re: childhood memories - Captain - 08-13-2014 who created saal playing ball and bruk de neighba window or get a licking for hitting the ball into neighba yard problem was he was in de hammock eating he curry catfish Re: childhood memories - Meseret - 08-13-2014 holding out my skirt to catch genips that my brother was up a tree stealing. Re: childhood memories - Captain - 08-13-2014 and wah dem lil bhai see Re: childhood memories - Meseret - 08-13-2014 lol, dunno. Re: childhood memories - ketchim - 08-13-2014 [quote author=The Captain link=topic=91908.msg581095#msg581095 date=1407961428] who created saal [/quote] Cant even remember how to play it :-[ |