3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: 3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? (/thread-18635.html) |
3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - Rev Al - 06-22-2014 OK Folks: * Who will be the 4th West Indies bowler in the 3rd test----quick Shannon Gabriel or spinner Shane Shillingford ? * In the 1st test Shillingford took 5 wickets. * In the 2nd test, Shillingford was injured and Gabriel who replaced him took 4 wickets. * So who will it be in the 3rd test----Gabriel or Shillingford ? * Keep in mind the Kensington Oval wicket has become a batting paradise. * But on day 4 and 5, spinners usually get some bite. ONCE AGAIN---TAKE YOUR PICK---SHILLINGFORD OR GABRIEL ? Rev Re: 3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - Rev Al - 06-22-2014 TIDBIT: * How many of you recall Shillingford was man of the match in the last test WI played at Kensington Oval ? * It was against lowly Zimbabwe. * Shillingford got 9 wickets in that test; Gabriel got 4 http://howstat.com/cricket/Statistics/Matches/MatchScorecard.asp?MatchCode=2097 * SHILLINGFORD OR GABRIEL ? Rev Re: 3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - chairman - 06-22-2014 no doosra? tough one to decide Re: 3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - Rev Al - 06-22-2014 CHECK THIS OUT FOLKS: * Comparing the WI team that lost the final test in New Zealand to the WI team that won the Trinidad test: * There have been 7 changes. * Powell, Samuels, Deonarine, Sammy, Narine, Permaul, and Best are gone. * Gayle, Bravo, Blackwood, Roach, Benn, Gabriel, and Taylor are in. * Only 4 players played in the test the WI lost in NZ and the one they won in Trinidad---Brathwaite, Edwards, Shiv and Ramdin. BOTTOM LINE: THERE IS A GOOD CHANCE WI CAN WIN THIS SERIES FOLKS. Rev Re: 3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - Rev Al - 06-22-2014 [quote author=The Chairman link=topic=90661.msg570870#msg570870 date=1403448126] no doosra? tough one to decide [/quote] * It's up to the skipper. * He may very well persist with his fellow Trini. ![]() * Shillingford's wickets in the first test were Latham, Taylor, Watling, McCullum and Neesham. * Even without the doosra Shilly took some big wickets. * Gabriel's wickets in Trinidad were Williamson, Craig, Taylor and Boult. Rev Re: 3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - mapoui - 06-22-2014 Narine!
Re: 3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - Rev Al - 06-22-2014 HERE IS BOWLING COACH CURTLY AMBROSE GIVING THE WI PLAYERS A PEP TALK BEFORE THEY TAKE THE FIELD ? ![]() QUESTION: * Notice the rapt attention by the WI players-----it is clear they deeply respect the great Sir Curtley. * Has anyone ever seen head coach Otis Gibson giving the players a pep talk before they take the field ? * ALL GIBSON CARES ABOUT IS HIS 300K A YEAR PAYCHECK. Rev Re: 3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - mapoui - 06-22-2014 deh done pik the side Rev..as I am sure you know. no Narine! I will tek ah bet here now that Ramdin goes with the 2 spinners Re: 3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - Kwami - 06-22-2014 Shillingford without his Doosra is like an old man without his Viagra,, useless Re: 3RD TEST: Will It Be SHILLINGFORD or GABRIEL ? - Rev Al - 06-22-2014 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=90661.msg570897#msg570897 date=1403451421] deh done pik the side Rev..as I am sure you know. no Narine! I will tek ah bet here now that Ramdin goes with the 2 spinners [/quote] * OK Mappy! Bet's on. * I am betting Ramdin will stick with Gabriel. * Personally I would play this team: gayle brathwaite Edwards bravo shiv blackwood ramdin roach taylor benn shillingford Rev |