Is This What The New pie bus Scheme Means? - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Is This What The New pie bus Scheme Means? (/thread-18484.html)

Is This What The New pie bus Scheme Means? - mapoui - 06-14-2014

Quote:'Pybus calls for a "West Indies First" selection policy that ties contracted players to availability for domestic tournaments, the first-class version of which is to be expanded from one to two rounds. The WICB has already confirmed that it means business on this one, with Sunil Narine's exclusion from the current New Zealand series because of his late arrival from the IPL.'

Exactly what does Pybus mean by this? Is he going to insist that centrally contracted players choose domestic cricket over the IPL? Because, if that's his approach, it will fail. After how the WICB and Pybus treated Narine, the IPL players are going to be reluctant to sign central contracts in future, and will be carefully scrutinising NOCs. The spirit of trust that was being rebuilt in the Cameron-Muirhead early days has been dashed upon the rocks. I expect rocky times ahead for the WICB and their relationship with the players....

well...we may have a bit of rough waters ahead!  it is either pie buss looking fuh ah wuk soon or west indies in tatters

Re: Is This What The New pie bus Scheme Means? - ketchim - 06-14-2014

What spirit of trust was happening with Airhead and Skameron ?  :-\