WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? (/thread-14329.html) |
WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - Rev Al - 11-19-2013 OK Folks: Lemme me bluntly honest! [size=14pt]Unless the WICB is dead set on having a black West Indian lead the West Indies, then the man most qualified to take over the test captaincy from Darren Sammy is Denesh Ramdin. [/size] [size=14pt]Of course, There is a good chance the WICB will cling to Sammy as their captain until Darren Bravo is ready to lead the side---Bravo's batting average is sliding like a rock---he has averaged 31.00 over the past 2 years----but his overall average remains at 42----once Bravo's average dips to around 35---he'd be ready to lead the West Indies----mediocrity is welcomed in a West Indies captain.[/size] Rev Re: WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - Googley - 11-19-2013 I wonder if Maps would agree wid you?! 8) Re: WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - chairman - 11-19-2013 what team has lil bravo captained? Re: WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - Rev Al - 11-19-2013 [quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=85310.msg532875#msg532875 date=1384894149] I wonder if Maps would agree wid you?! 8) [/quote] * Mappy is a born Trini. * So he won't mind either of the picks. * But it will come down to his thinking. * If he believes the WI should be led by a black West Indian---then his choice would be Darren Bravo. * If Mappy believes the WI should be led by a qualified player---his choice would be Ramo. [size=14pt]Let's see what Mappy says.[/size] Rev Re: WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - ketchim - 11-19-2013 I stand by my nomination of Deonarine. Talk Nah will not get the Afro selectors support for dissing the Pan Africanist ! suh dem ting does guh ! ::LOL:: Re: WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - Rev Al - 11-19-2013 [quote author=The Chairman link=topic=85310.msg532876#msg532876 date=1384894286] what team has lil bravo captained? [/quote] * Lil Bravo is Lara's cousin---snoopster says Lara's bastard son. * Lil Bravo gets selected ahead of the great man in all versions of the game. * Lil Bravo has the right pigment. [size=14pt]Of course Ramdin is Lil Bravo's local captain---but in leading the West Indies---Lil Bravo may very well have the right pigment---let's wait and see----Ramo should rightfully replace Sammy.[/size] The Rev is never afraid to tell it like it is---he is a bluntly honest and truthful man. Rev Re: WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - ketchim - 11-19-2013 Trust me IF they can toss by the wayside a 40 + average TEST batsman : FOR equalling the Pan African highest score of 291 Wuh dem gon do with yuh bhai from Preysal ? Re: WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - Rev Al - 11-19-2013 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=85310.msg532879#msg532879 date=1384894710] I stand by my nomination of Deonarine. [/quote] [size=14pt]Narsingh Deonarine is a disgrace. Is he from Berbice or Demerara ? That proven failure should be cutting cane not playing cricket.[/size] The Rev is a man of HIGHER STANDARDS. Rev Re: WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - mapoui - 11-19-2013 Quote:I wonder if Maps would agree wid you?! GOOG LEE GET BIT BY A SILLY BUG AGAIN : :
Re: WI CAPTAINCY: Denesh Ramdin Or Darren Bravo ? - chairman - 11-19-2013 once sarwan made 291 he was done |