Is this Racist ? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Is this Racist ? (/thread-13813.html) Pages:
Is this Racist ? - ketchim - 10-23-2013
Re: Is this Racist ? - ketchim - 10-23-2013 Posters promoting a new line of cigarettes featured pictures of monkeys dressed as news reporters, declaring "Africa is coming ! Re: Is this Racist ? - chairman - 10-23-2013 how? Re: Is this Racist ? - ketchim - 10-23-2013 The company, KT&G, says they contain African tobacco roasted and dried in a traditional fashion. The cigarette packets contain images of monkeys roasting tobacco. Re: Is this Racist ? - ketchim - 10-23-2013 "We are deeply offended by KT&G's shameless and insulting use of this mocking imagery," said the African Tobacco Control Alliance in a statement calling for the withdrawal of the ad campaign, saying it was "at a minimum culturally insensitive". Re: Is this Racist ? - ketchim - 10-23-2013 "Mocking Africa to sell a product that causes death and disease is unacceptable, and we will not stand for the exploitation of Africa by tobacco companies." Re: Is this Racist ? - ketchim - 10-23-2013 This is a Korean firm cigarettes
Re: Is this Racist ? - ketchim - 10-23-2013 "We absolutely had no intention to offend anyone and only chose monkeys because they are delightful animals that remind people of Africa," Re: Is this Racist ? - mapoui - 10-23-2013 roasted in the african way ::confused:: ::confused:: the same fiyah the congo man used fuh white meat ::confused:: ::confused:: Re: Is this Racist ? - ketchim - 10-23-2013 Are Monkeys exclusive to Africa ? In Guyana , we have all the Species and tons and tons .... |