I am at the moment reading ... - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: I am at the moment reading ... (/thread-11675.html) |
I am at the moment reading ... - Meseret - 07-01-2013 The Thomas Carroll Affair ..... even though I was in Guyana at the time of those happenings, it was still an eye opener for me. Re: I am at the moment reading ... - Meseret - 07-01-2013 [color=rgb(51, 51, 51)][size=13px]This is the story of a Bandit, a Priest, a Renegade and the inferno that engulfed a country nobody knew nor cared about. “I am in a powerful position right now,†Thomas Carroll, said as he planned to spread his visa fraud operation to more American Embassies. In nine months he had amassed eight to twelve million dollars, selling visas and flooding America with drug runners, thieves and rapists. He even had a branch of the Guyanese police - specialists in extrajudicial murder - in his pocket. The US rewarded him for using his network to track a rival human trafficking operation, and the spies who used it to infiltrate the United States. Guyana was about to explode and nothing could stop him.[/size][/color] Re: I am at the moment reading ... - Captain - 07-01-2013 shouldn't you be working Re: I am at the moment reading ... - Meseret - 07-01-2013 slow day ..... Re: I am at the moment reading ... - Meseret - 07-01-2013 This is the book ...... Re: I am at the moment reading ... - ketchim - 07-04-2013 Chairman running a current news item on this !
Re: I am at the moment reading ... - ketchim - 07-04-2013 Meseret , Chairman talking out de story yuh reading