Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Political Opinions, Commentaries on Current Issues (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? (/thread-10970.html) |
Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - mapoui - 05-25-2013 http://www.thestar.com/news/gta/2013/05/24/brampton_suffers_identity_crisis_as_newcomers_swell_citys_population.html Quote:Brampton faces a complex situation: massive suburban-style growth coupled with a huge influx of new Canadians, mostly South Asian, settling in a community that for decades was mostly white. Quote:But drilling into the just released National Household Survey reveals a paradox: While the visible-minority segment has exploded to represent two-thirds of Brampton’s population, white residents are dwindling. Their numbers went from 192,400 in 2001 to 169,230 in 2011. Quote:What’s happening in Brampton is out of fear,†says Satpaul Singh Johal, a journalist from India who is now raising a family in Brampton. “South Asians think that white people don’t like immigrants and white people are leaving because they fear this group they don’t know, that’s arriving in such large numbers.†Re: Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - mapoui - 05-25-2013 Quote:Brampton’s cultural tension is often the elephant in the room. Re: Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - Kwami - 05-25-2013 dem white people lucky. Immigrants started in the downtown areas then gradually moved out to the suburbs pushing the white people farther out to places like Oshawa etc. Imagine if the immigrants had started from the Suburbs and moved downtown, white people would have ended up in Lake Ontario Re: Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - Kwami - 05-25-2013 If white people don't like the way we are runnin Brampton they are free to leave Re: Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - ketchim - 05-25-2013 Brampton is officially Likkel India ... Re: Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - mapoui - 05-25-2013 why allyuh keep a white mayor Kwami? Interesting! Re: Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - mapoui - 05-25-2013 Quote:Brampton is officially Likkel India ... the way Indo people live in Canada serves no useful purpose..not even theirs.. in the end > > >![]() it is likely to lead to big trouble in the end! and by the way..Chinese people too..exactly the same. and black people too who live so stupidly its incredible. Canada... ontario in particular.. is developing APARTHEID..or a kind of apartheid is developing. and still the immigration flow continues. someone have a plan fuh we that includes separation and apartheid ::confused:: ::confused:: there is a smidgen of hope for the future as the young appear to be knit by a popular culture that is creating some kind of 'unity' I guess. in those age levels I have seen much friendship containing all peoples now extant in Canada. I see levels of familiarity among people 35 and younger that is sooprising, interesting and encouraging, given the overall situation but the extreme concentration is not helping..along with the type of housing and community building being forced on the people by developers, that encourages separation not community building. the critique is right in that reagrd Re: Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - chairman - 05-26-2013 is brampton a better place because of this influx? Re: Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - mapoui - 05-26-2013 this mawnin the situation looks different. the world is still ethnocentric, separate, class riven and war-like. there is no way Indos can live like I have in mind...nor chinese..nor idiotic black people..nor any group. what I have in mind requires revolutionary leaps and huge strides in general understanding that have not taken place..not yet. may never take place. so my comments are invalid..at least not in sync with social time..precipitous, at best anticipatory. mek things go long. there is risk in everything. risk, crisis clarifies.... we have to ride the edge to get anywhere, even if we may fall over and make all our concerns moot. in existence full safety and security are not options...unless we become god I guess. the difference between consciousness and lack of it, or loss of it... is infinitesimal, so small its insignificant. recent developments on the possibility of defeating death are interesting...but can we eliminate physical malleability anyway. the possibility of death by accident would still remain unless human physical constitution cam be changed to indestructibility. but how does one feel..continue to experience and FEEL? are there materials out there that permits feeling while being indestructible? can we create such material if it does not exist and transform into it? what would that do to reproduction? what form reproduction would take anyway when people can live to the limits of flesh and blood..300, a thousand years, several thousand....? interesting! let the war continue. the butchered do not die in vein. we make way for some generation to live sweetly...or none at all. at all point along the way we stand on the shoulders of the butchered and sacrificial. we in fact may be making way for none we know at all..strangers, strange things. Re: Brampton...Allyuh Driving Away the Whites! I tort Dat Was We Job? - chairman - 05-26-2013 my question is brampton a better place now? |