MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? (/thread-19074.html) |
Re: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - Rev Al - 08-14-2014 [size=18pt]JAYAWARDENE'S AVERAGE FALLS TO 49.83[/size] * He is playing in his final test * jayawardene lbw ajmal 4 * Jayawardene will need to score either 90 in the 2nd innings or 40* to end his test career averaging 50.00 stats.espncricinfo.comBatting records | Test matches | Cricinfo Statsguru | Cricinfo.com * WILL MAHELA JAYAWARDENE END HIS TEST CAREER AVERAGING 50.00+ ? Rev Re: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - ketchim - 08-14-2014 was wonderin whappen to you while posting his OUT on the Pak / Lanka thread ! Mahela missed a Trick ...he shouldda scoot after the first TEST victory ! ::LOL:: Re: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - Rev Al - 08-14-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=91188.msg581232#msg581232 date=1408031406] was wonderin whappen to you while posting his OUT on the Pak / Lanka thread ! Mahela missed a Trick ...he shouldda scoot after the first TEST victory ! ::LOL:: [/quote] * Inzamam ul Haq had a test average of 50.07 going into his 120th and final test against South Africa----he scored 14 and 3 and his test average dropped to 49.60. * There is a strong probability Jayawardene will join Inzy in the 49 test average club. Rev Re: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - Rev Al - 08-14-2014 [size=14pt]BATSMEN WHO ENDED THEIR TEST CAREERS WITH A 49 AVERAGE[/size] 49.83* - JAYAWARDENE---1 innings to go 49.60---Inzamam ul Haq 49.48---Frank Worrell 49.34---Virender Sehwag http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=1;filter=advanced;orderby=batting_average;qualmax1=25000;qualmin1=2000;qualval1=runs;template=results;type=batting * A batsman cannot be labeled a great with an average below 50. Rev Re: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - Captain - 08-14-2014 so how come the Bobicians seh Kanhai is great Re: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - Rev Al - 08-14-2014 [quote author=The Captain link=topic=91188.msg581245#msg581245 date=1408032420] so how come the Bobicians seh Kanhai is great [/quote] 'Bobicians' prejudiced. ![]() Rev Re: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - ketchim - 08-14-2014 hahahaha : y'all watch it ....we have very sensitive and emotional Fans here ! :-[ Re: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - dillinger10 - 08-14-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=91188.msg581232#msg581232 date=1408031406] was wonderin whappen to you while posting his OUT on the Pak / Lanka thread ! Mahela missed a Trick ...he shouldda scoot after the first TEST victory ! ::LOL:: [/quote] Honestly, if I were Mahela I would have given this some serious consideration. Would anyone have thought negatively about him had he have chosen to have retired after the first Test? I am hoping he gets the remaining 90 runs in the second innings so it's all moot. Re: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - ketchim - 08-14-2014 [quote author=Rev link=topic=91188.msg581231#msg581231 date=1408031090] * Jayawardene will need to score either 90 in the 2nd innings or 40* to end his test career averaging 50.00 [/quote] dillinger : Rev's 40* .......look more realistic with Ajmal still not banned !
Re: MAHELA JAYAWARDENE: Will He Retire With A 50+ Test Average ? - Rev Al - 08-14-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=91188.msg581250#msg581250 date=1408032635] hahahaha : y'all watch it ....we have very sensitive and emotional Fans here ! :-[ [/quote] * Proud Berbicians Chairman and Googley can both be bribed and bought off easily with quality sushi. ![]() Rev |