Will religion ever disappear ? - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Will religion ever disappear ? (/thread-22678.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23

Re: Will religion ever disappear ? - Meseret - 01-23-2015

[color=rgb(26, 26, 26)][size=14px]"the people must take back world religions in this modern age, strip them of the rich created corruption see their original source and keep and reform them or toss them if they are now spent and empty, creating new and relevant forms of religion if they believe they need and want religion"[/size][/color]
[color=rgb(26, 26, 26)][/size][/color]
[/size][size=14px]Yep.....[/size][size=14px]

Re: Will religion ever disappear ? - Artemisback - 01-23-2015

while I appreciate and i love reading maps input, I don't think this man usually read the topic of these threads.

will religion ever disappear? a simple yes or no even would've suffice.

wha you think?  ::LOL::

Re: Will religion ever disappear ? - chairman - 01-23-2015

i dont need a congregation

religion wont disappear because you guys have drunk from the poisoned chalice

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=95320.msg614044#msg614044 date=1422047385]
religion wont disappear because you guys have drunk from the poisoned chalice

with modern science its on the verge in some society and in younger generation minds.

bare in mind, religion is an emotional slave to some nation.

its the rum of the masses

while for others its a existential life preserver!

so it really depends who you are talking to regarding these subjects!

Re: Will religion ever disappear ? - mapoui - 01-23-2015

[quote author=SCA link=topic=95320.msg613948#msg613948 date=1422032687]
My question is how do you approach a god without religion/religious reference?

What prayer do you use....how do you partake in worship? Just asking....

how did the first people approach religion..or the people who created religion? whaty frame of reference did they use ::confused::

Re: Will religion ever disappear ? - mapoui - 01-23-2015

if god is in everything and is everywhere then all frames are misleading. one can approach god without limit, anytime, anywhere Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin