hey Meseret? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: hey Meseret? (/thread-111.html) |
Re: When you’re on a date, do you think the man should pay or not? - Captain - 12-03-2010 well I haven't taken a woman other than the wife out in 30 yrs so I don't have an answer Re: When you’re on a date, do you think the man should pay or not? - villagebelle - 12-03-2010 but when you used to go on dates......wayyyyyyyyyyyy back when.......did you pick up the tab? Re: When you’re on a date, do you think the man should pay or not? - Errol - 12-03-2010 [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=43494.msg292187#msg292187 date=1291320137] when hubby and i go on a date.....i always pay!!!! wid his money!!! (i don't want to feel left out from all these 'date' threads) :grin: [/quote] That's exactly how it is with me and my wife. Even so the woman does mek out as though I man fleecin she! Re: When you’re on a date, do you think the man should pay or not? - Captain - 12-03-2010 yeah at the empire , liberty, astor ,metropole cinemas Re: When you’re on a date, do you think the man should pay or not? - Googley - 12-03-2010 [quote author=The Captain link=topic=43494.msg292298#msg292298 date=1291384995] define gentleman [/quote] ketch! Re: When you’re on a date, do you think the man should pay or not? - Kwami - 12-03-2010 It is only natural that a man should pay,if he expects her to be his prey Re: When you’re on a date, do you think the man should pay or not? - ketchim - 12-03-2010 Exactly. Ting geh expensive ..... Re: When you’re on a date, do you think the man should pay or not? - Artemisback - 12-03-2010 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=43494.msg292425#msg292425 date=1291405766] It is only natural that a man should pay,if he expects her to be his prey [/quote] Lol... I used to pay on dates long time ago, as more and more date request keep knocking on the door. I stop throwing a big fit about equality, blah, blah, blah. I don't brag or talk about how much money i make, but on previous dates I wanted to prove that i can feed myself on my own dime. I believe these are all signs of insecurity and it will only get worse, and take away alot from the relationship/or friendship... hocked:
Re: When you’re on a date, do you think the man should pay or not? - Artemisback - 12-03-2010 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=43494.msg292428#msg292428 date=1291406070] Exactly. Ting geh expensive ..... [/quote] i gone from modern girl to old fashioned. stop hide yo blasted money under the matrass and pay foh the meal. cheap0 hocked: :angry:
Re: When you’re on a date, do you think the man should pay or not? - villagebelle - 12-03-2010 does it matter who is making more money?? |