Guyana Fruits - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Guyana Fruits (/thread-8627.html) |
Re: Guyana Fruits - chairman - 01-28-2013 WhAt a great thread Re: Guyana Fruits - Artemisback - 01-29-2013 actually they do ketchim, ive seen that cashew in canal the ones with the nut at the bottom...
Re: Guyana Fruits - chairman - 01-29-2013 there are a lot of nuts in canal Re: Guyana Fruits - ketchim - 01-29-2013 How come Guyana did not have roasted Cashew nuts for Sale ? is it a different Specie than from the Fruit ?? Re: Guyana Fruits - Anna - 01-29-2013 Red cashew Re: Guyana Fruits - Anna - 01-29-2013 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=76891.msg476386#msg476386 date=1359481157] How come Guyana did not have roasted Cashew nuts for Sale ? is it a different Specie than from the Fruit ?? [/quote] Maybe they are not edible Re: Guyana Fruits - Anna - 01-29-2013 Passion fruit flower Re: Guyana Fruits - mapoui - 01-29-2013 Quote:Maybe they are not edible I never hear any variety of cashew poisonous : ![]() I know the smoke from roasting nuts on open fiyah can knock out some animals. and some varieties can be very 'stainy' tasting and tie-up ones mouth. but dat is as close I know 'kushu' can come to be harmful. cashew is my favourite nut ...28 dollars ah kg at the bulk stores. pheeew > > >
Re: Guyana Fruits - Snoopster - 01-30-2013 Maaaann, just give me meh Genip. The best fruit ever! 8)
Re: Guyana Fruits - mapoui - 01-30-2013 Genip..too stainy! roast the seed. taste much better with salt |