Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery (/thread-33984.html) |
Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - Kwami - 01-04-2017 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=107823.msg724789#msg724789 date=1483569624] interesting! Kwami is not a simple shallow fella eh ::confused:: [/quote] What I am not anymore is a knee jerk leftist, progressive , liberal . Have you been watching lately how the progressives are clamouring for war with Russia on nonexistent evidence of Russian hacking ?. I watch Sean Hannity interview of Julian Assange on Fox News .Brilliant and enlightening . Even Sara Palin is on the side of Julian Assange. Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - ketchim - 01-04-2017 That was a bad ass interview ...was over an hour ! Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - chairman - 01-04-2017 i am suprised by mapui lack of knowledge on indentureship Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - Kwami - 01-04-2017 [quote author=CHAIRMAN link=topic=107823.msg724802#msg724802 date=1483574581] i am suprised by mapui lack of knowledge on indentureship [/quote] Maps would be more versed on SLAVE ships than INDENTURE ships Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - chairman - 01-04-2017 if he is a scholar why only slave ships Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - mapoui - 01-04-2017 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=107823.msg724804#msg724804 date=1483574975] Maps would be more versed on SLAVE ships than INDENTURE ships [/quote] what don't I know about indenture..what allyuh talking about ::confused:: Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - mapoui - 01-05-2017 Quote: Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - mapoui - 01-05-2017 look here! I don't like this documentary..... I think it inherently dishonest and pandering to the status currently but there is a lot one can learn still from looking at it Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - mapoui - 01-05-2017 I think it subjective to a fault....Indo centric in a way that really does not help, limits the presentation of truth Re: Coolies: How Britain Re-Invented Slavery - ketchim - 01-05-2017 Victim of a Pun ? Kala Pani Ship that actually Sail vs. IndentureShip |