Rasmalai recipe - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Rasmalai recipe (/thread-2935.html) |
Re: Rasmalai recipe - Meseret - 08-23-2011 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=54773.msg357067#msg357067 date=1314115091] So , should i give it back in fancy wrapping : and demand meh 5 bucks back ? :undecided: [/quote] depends on how far you have to go to do that ... i would just toss it Re: Rasmalai recipe - ketchim - 08-23-2011 rite rung de kornah ... :undecided: I feel ripped off by this Lady wid de red dot on forehead : selling meh Stale suff during de Holy month :embarrassed: Re: Rasmalai recipe - villagebelle - 08-23-2011 with a red dot on she forehead.....i don't think that she was thinking about your Holy month plus....she know you a fullaman? plus....she probably didn't even know it was rancid plus....is there an expiry date on the pkg? Re: Rasmalai recipe - ketchim - 08-23-2011 no packaging ... just in a container in a buffet style glass case : they take this gold colored shiny container : and packed 4 each ... one container of 4 .....is still taped @ both ends... Re: Rasmalai recipe - ketchim - 08-23-2011 Good news ! She took it back , took my address : AND will have a fresh made batch : DELIVERED to my address after dinner tonight .. Cool.
Re: Rasmalai recipe - Nargis - 08-23-2011 oh thats so nice Re: Rasmalai recipe - Meseret - 08-23-2011 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=54773.msg357087#msg357087 date=1314119700] Good news ! She took it back , took my address : AND will have a fresh made batch : DELIVERED to my address after dinner tonight .. Cool. [/quote] that's good. good businesswoman .... Re: Rasmalai recipe - ketchim - 08-23-2011 business acumen ?? a good ole guyanese threat of " choke neck " did the job ... OF course when it is delivered , I feeding de Dawg fuss... No arsenic , i may consider eating de damn ting ...hahahahaha ::rofl:: ::rofl:: Re: Rasmalai recipe - Meseret - 08-23-2011 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=54773.msg357097#msg357097 date=1314121771] business acumen ?? a good ole guyanese threat of " choke neck " did the job ... OF course when it is delivered , I feeding de Dawg fuss... No arsenic , i may consider eating de damn ting ...hahahahaha ::rofl:: ::rofl:: [/quote] Re: Rasmalai recipe - BK - 08-23-2011 My Simple recipe for rasmalai Ingredients: Ricotta cheese, ground cinnamon, cardomom, nutmeg, vanilla, sugar to taste Condensed milk and heavy cream or half and half Method: Mix all the ingredients and then baked at 350 degrees for about 20 minutes (or until all the moisture is evaporates). Cut into pieces, and soaked in a mixture of condensed milk and cream. Garnish with either almond or pistachio |