Can #8 WEST INDIES Shock #5 INDIA ? - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Can #8 WEST INDIES Shock #5 INDIA ? (/thread-20471.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Re: Can #8 WEST INDIES Shock #5 INDIA ? - Rev Al - 09-19-2014

[quote author=bushmaster link=topic=92775.msg589129#msg589129 date=1411136113]
[size=10pt]Breaking News' The Indian cricket team is refusing to play the WI team as presently constituted. They are claiming that a team without Sammy gives the WI an unfair advantage, moreso a team without Sammy will not have Taino Best which further complicates the issue. Most disgusting to them is the fact that Narine may be picked which will be most unfair. They are calling the new selectors ruthless.[/size][/quote]

;D ha ha ha ha ha  Big Grin

THE WI XI FOR THE 1ST TEST IN INDIA SHOULD BE

1 gayle
2 Braithwaite
3 Johnson
4 bravo
5 shiv
6 blackwood
7 ramdin
8 taylor
9 roach
10 benn
11 rampaul

12 holder
13 Gabriel
14 ???
15 ???

Re: Can #8 WEST INDIES Shock #5 INDIA ? - ketchim - 09-19-2014

We need anodda Spinner : preferably and experienced Leggie :

Benn is probably good for 20 out of 90 overs per day !

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=92775.msg589135#msg589135 date=1411137366]
We need anodda Spinner : preferably and experienced Leggie :
Benn is probably good for 20 out of 90 overs per day !

* Pelter Shillingford is useless without the doosra.

* How about Sunil Philip Narine as the 2nd spinner ?

THIS WI XI LOOKS OK

gayle
brathwaite
Johnson
bravo
shiv
blackwood
ramdin©
roach
taylor
narine
benn

* 2 SPINNERS in Benn and Narine

* By the way, who will be the vice captain in the team above ?

I say the most experienced Captain there is Leon Johnson Of W.I. A team and Guyana !

so he would be a natural VC , imo  :-\

Re: Can #8 WEST INDIES Shock #5 INDIA ? - mapoui - 09-19-2014

Quote: Pelter Shillingford is useless without the doosra.

* How about Sunil Philip Narine as the 2nd spinner ?

from the evidence snoops provided..and the fact that Sunil Phillip has been called before... Sunil Phillp pelts, even more egregiously than Shilly

Sad Sad Sad

Re: Can #8 WEST INDIES Shock #5 INDIA ? - mapoui - 09-19-2014

Quote:I say the most experienced Captain there is Leon Johnson Of W.I. A team and Guyana !

so he would be a natural VC , imo  :-\

goat mout'!  mek him make the side solidly fus' nah!  oh gooshe! allyuh forward bwoy >Sad >Sad >Sad
Sad Sad Sad

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=92775.msg589146#msg589146 date=1411139925]
mek him make the side solidly fus' nah!  oh gooshe! allyuh forward bwoy >Sad
Allyuh are such haters : answer the Q then !

Of all the players Rev propose : who would you make VC ?

In that squad ON MERIT : is the Captain of Guyana and the Captain of the W.I. A team:

Whom happens to be de same person
  Tongue
                                                [Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQYsRXWX2gdIS_5tJwmU4J...Mw4yPze8hE]

Re: Can #8 WEST INDIES Shock #5 INDIA ? - Mail - 09-19-2014

Brathwaite

[quote author=Mail link=topic=92775.msg589155#msg589155 date=1411142410]
Brathwaite

* Isn't Kraig Brathwaite the Barbados captain ?

Quote:gayle
brathwaite
Johnson
bravo
shiv
blackwood
ramdin©
roach
taylor
narine
benn

* Well, in that team above, with old men Gayle and Shiv playing their last few years, Braithwaite may be the most appropriate pick for vice captain.

* Lil Bravo is too immature.

* Leon Johnson is skipper of Guyana but he just made his test debut.

Re: Can #8 WEST INDIES Shock #5 INDIA ? - Captain - 09-19-2014

so you want to destroy Brathwaite so early with this lot

no let him play as a batsman until the immature on e grow up