Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Political Opinions, Commentaries on Current Issues (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html)
+--- Thread: Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". (/thread-15.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - chairman - 10-23-2008

[quote author=Sonia link=topic=9314.msg60603#msg60603 date=1224781407]
You know what you saw.

What did your friend Lenny think?  After a few weeks?  Did he still believe it was jumbie?

yes both of us didnt change that belief. 

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Sonia - 10-23-2008

Interesting.

i was born with it

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Meseret - 10-23-2008

[quote author=krishna link=topic=9314.msg60633#msg60633 date=1224786069]
i was born with it

it's called "cawl" right?  my aunt told me that i was born with it too.  but lemme tell you right now, i ain't want to see any more damn jumbee

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=9314.msg60636#msg60636 date=1224786293]
it's called "cawl" right?  my aunt told me that i was born with it too.  but lemme tell you right now, i ain't want to see any more damn jumbee

your story was good.

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Googley - 10-23-2008

if you want to know more about "jhumbie", read this

http://www.lankalibrary.com/Bud/life_death.htm

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - Sultana - 10-23-2008

Krishna seeing Jhumbie and Kyla getting felt up by Jhumbie..heheheheeh

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - chairman - 01-31-2009

a true thruh story

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - chairman - 01-31-2009

[quote author=killer link=topic=9314.msg31655#msg31655 date=1216055607]
I HAVE TWO JUMBIES WUKNG FUH ME RIGHT NOW SO EVERYDAY I SEEING JUMBIE.

hehhhe.

Re: The day I saw "Jhumbie". - MonaP. - 01-31-2009

Lol...scary...now meh nawh guh sleep...lol thanks..

I do believe jumbie exist...I've heard stories and had a few scary encounters....too young to remember them...but the one I vividly remember  was...my small brother and I were running around the entire yard following a scent. No one was wearing perfume...yet you can smelll it around the place...this old lady told us its jumbie..was scary shit...I remember we held on to my dad for the entire day...lol...man...I hate this..