Batman vs Superman - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Batman vs Superman (/thread-28372.html) |
Re: Batman vs Superman - ketchim - 12-09-2015 thats how my parents pronounced it as they yell meh name growing up !! Re: Batman vs Superman - ketchim - 12-09-2015 and before I started changing in telephone booths
Re: Batman vs Superman - Nargis - 12-09-2015 are you sure they didnt have issues with the pronunciation? lol Re: Batman vs Superman - ketchim - 12-09-2015 why ....how you pronounce it : a lotta Guyanese mis-spell with 2 ee ....instead of the i ! leel instead of lil ![]() Gibran has the a before the h
Re: Batman vs Superman - Nargis - 12-09-2015 Kha-leel not KAL-EL its different Re: Batman vs Superman - ketchim - 12-09-2015 Kahlil Gibran not Khaleel so there is the correct spelling and pronounced as Kal El or Kal IL but not the snake, or EEL ::LOL:: Re: Batman vs Superman - Nargis - 12-09-2015 regardless of EE or I - the name is pronounced the same! there are other reasons for spelling out the vowels in arabics - it has nothing to do with pronunciation. Re: Batman vs Superman - ketchim - 12-09-2015 well mine from birth as in Gibran : has always been pronounced as IL or EL ![]() go to a bookstore and they will tell you where to find Ka-LiL gibran Re: Batman vs Superman - mapoui - 12-09-2015 what is all this ::confused:: what about the fight ::confused:: anyhow I ent eat yet. Can I have dat eel ketchim if you finish with it ::confused::
Re: Batman vs Superman - ketchim - 12-09-2015 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=101676.msg668204#msg668204 date=1449689770] what is all this ::confused:: what about the fight [/quote] Nargis teaching me to correctly pronounce name after all these years :-[ we ended up NOT fighting ;D |