My Home in Guyana - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: My Home in Guyana (/thread-27388.html) |
Re: My Home in Guyana - ketchim - 10-06-2015 Its up fuh sale : yuh wanna buy it and retire with Kwams and he "new" wifey ? :-\ Re: My Home in Guyana - Googley - 10-06-2015 Kwams and I were old "neighbors" in the yester years! Re: My Home in Guyana - ketchim - 10-06-2015 great ...now fuh yuh "twilight" years ! Your wifey gonna go OR she gonna pull a Belle ? :-\ [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=100602.msg657796#msg657796 date=1444136842] I know a few Guyanese men who want to move back but the wives say....no way!! me? No way am I moving back to live in Gy!!! [/quote] Re: My Home in Guyana - SCA - 10-06-2015 Bai you na undastaan the thing...the man got new house...new wife...new life...and if they can't find women then they gon mek do as usual. No worries. The retirement package packs a punch in Guyana...it is just the safety and security that them fellas are worried about. They don't really care for break and enter. Re: My Home in Guyana - SCA - 10-06-2015 Say Kwami...how much does something like that cost? House and land? Re: My Home in Guyana - ketchim - 10-06-2015 I offered a coupla acres with house and Shop below 100k Cdn$$ about 75K US poster bushlot sisters and bro refused. I would pay renovation of their abandon house... :-\ Re: My Home in Guyana - SCA - 10-06-2015 100k Can? That is cheap I understand. Re: My Home in Guyana - ketchim - 10-06-2015 Well the appraised value in Bush Lot for it was below my Offer. but dem folks. emotional about their Birth home. when wood ants tekk over , they will have to demolish I unnastan the emotion. Re: My Home in Guyana - SCA - 10-06-2015 You were going to flip it? Cause I can't see you living in Berbice...too slow. Re: My Home in Guyana - ketchim - 10-06-2015 naaahhhh : IF OIL was found I wouldda rent to oil executives total reno complete with hot water baths !