Kieron Pollard Scholarship launched - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Kieron Pollard Scholarship launched (/thread-12883.html) |
Re: Kieron Pollard Scholarship launched - ketchim - 09-11-2013 [quote author=Strokemaker link=topic=83226.msg520328#msg520328 date=1378891893] What's going on here? [/quote] [quote author=ketchim link=topic=83226.msg519935#msg519935 date=1378580002] Mind U the picnkey attended he parents wedding ! [/quote] Just amazed at how some Children get to attend their Parents wedding Even his mother is dressed in White .... and the bible thumping ramesh is impressed ! Re: Kieron Pollard Scholarship launched - ketchim - 09-13-2013 The baby Carriage comes b4 the Marriage for Afro Caribbean Males : and my " child muddah " is a Term of Endearment ! ![]() ~ Love and marriage, love and marriage, Go together like a horse and carriage. ~ ~ This I tell ya, brother, you can't have one without the other ~. Re: Kieron Pollard Scholarship launched - Flavia - 09-13-2013 I don't see the big deal about him being black and marrying an Indo Trini lady. He is giving back to his community. It is a great gesture. I think we need to just acknowledge the fact that the man is doing something good. Why do people always try to cloud people's good with negative comments? Pollard has done a good thing. Others need to take a page from his book. WELL DONE POLLARD! Re: Kieron Pollard Scholarship launched - ketchim - 09-14-2013 [quote author=Flavia link=topic=83226.msg520783#msg520783 date=1379117672] I don't see the big deal about him being black and marrying an Indo Trini lady. [/quote] You missed the bus ....hahaha :-[ Pollard wedding with his child attending as wider sociological issue of the Caribbean male. That child muddah was fortunate...not so the others who are neglected : and is forced to be a single parent supported by the government tax payers ! Re: Kieron Pollard Scholarship launched - Flavia - 09-15-2013 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=83226.msg519929#msg519929 date=1378579182] That is so cliche ....." he giv back to he community " :-[ Hope he has invested in his pickney education... [/quote] Why do you automatically assume he is neglecting his fatherly duties?? Re: Kieron Pollard Scholarship launched - chairman - 06-26-2016 need runs today |