Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? (/thread-8607.html) |
Re: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - mapoui - 01-22-2013 Wicky Wacky introduces us to the plot of the "Book of Negroes" Quote:Plot introduction Re: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - mapoui - 01-22-2013 I will see if the world's greatest bookstore can send me a copy Re: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - ketchim - 01-22-2013 I promised Meseret to send it so she can have a Read ! Wanna read it after ? Re: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - mapoui - 01-22-2013 I will add it to my bookshelf. I always buy books like those. if I cant get a copy to buy I will come calling. I will let you know. tenks for the offer and the info! ;D Re: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - villagebelle - 01-22-2013 we are thinking about going out east this spring take the train the NS and then rent a car to drive round Re: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - mapoui - 01-22-2013 PEI VB? Re: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - villagebelle - 01-22-2013 yes....NS, PEI. Re: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - villagebelle - 01-22-2013 it's ridiculous the $$ via charge in the spring/summer months > when you add in hotel & food & car rental - i can go on a one-week all-inclusive island vacation for half the amount. Re: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - mapoui - 01-22-2013 yes VB. that is one big turn off to travelling in canada. and its no easier using your car with gas prices the way the are. I just dont care dats what. I travel anyway.... all around the near region, using my car Re: Ketchim! Yuh ever Travel Here..Huronia? - ketchim - 01-22-2013 My Family never really cared about the Cost : All the kids have seen cross Canada ... AND got some excellent essay submissions in high school ... B4 they saw Guyana, Trini , cuba , jamaica et cetera 8) |