How Fleeting this life.... - Printable Version

+--- Thread: How Fleeting this life.... (/thread-8341.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Re: How Fleeting this life.... - Meseret - 12-31-2012

Hahahahahahahaha Maps dahlin ... Happy New Year, I'm gonna keep wishing you until you accept.

Re: How Fleeting this life.... - ketchim - 12-31-2012

[quote author=Hawk Eye link=topic=76131.msg469222#msg469222 date=1356880449]
My only reason for re-visiting the thread was because I spoke to my Mom and by sheer coincidence she said how deeply saddened she was at the unexpected death of a young friend and she said more or less what VB said in her posts .... so it is the same person.

It would seem Mom knew VB's 'niece in law' very well and went to the funeral ... very sad !!!
Wow ! .....Hawk , that confirms my belief in a Shrinking universe...

Your Mom in Guyana knows the wife of Belle's nephew :

You in one part of the World and Belle in the other ....

Re: How Fleeting this life.... - Meseret - 12-31-2012

Ent?

Re: How Fleeting this life.... - villagebelle - 12-31-2012

[quote author=Hawk Eye link=topic=76131.msg469222#msg469222 date=1356880449]

My only reason for re-visiting the thread was because I spoke to my Mom and by sheer coincidence she said how deeply saddened she was at the unexpected death of a young friend and she said more or less what VB said in her posts .... so it is the same person.

It would seem Mom knew VB's 'niece in law' very well and went to the funeral ... very sad !!!

Cal....this is interesting but not unusual.  both families are quite well known and i heard that it was a very big funeral expecially since it was done just after Jummah on Friday.

sad doesn't begin to describe her loss...the family, especially her husband, daughter, her father & mother are taking it very very hard.

and as Ketch said......it is indeed a shrinking world. 

Re: How Fleeting this life.... - chairman - 12-31-2012

Sad