Peppapot - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Peppapot (/thread-655.html) |
Re: Peppapot - BK - 12-20-2010 live stream from Radio Demerara ::lol:: Re: Peppapot - ketchim - 12-21-2010 heel and pieces marinated .... Boiling start when I reach home ... Getting some additional Casareep , just in case :wink: Re: Peppapot - villagebelle - 12-22-2010 Okay....so i am going to make pepperpot tomorrow and i will use this recipe which i found on the 'net. is this okay? any suggestions, improvements most welcome the only thing i change or will change is: i added the onions and garlic(was not on the original recipe) i will make it tomorrow and then heat-up for the next couple of day until christmas Recipe compliments of "A Taste of Guyana" - Dr. Odeen Ishmael. Ingredients 2 lbs cubed lean beef 1 cow heel, quartered 1 lime ½ cup casareep 2 hot peppers 1 cinnamon stick 3 cloves Thyme 2 tbsp brown sugar Salt to taste Cooking oil for frying Preparation Wash meat with lime juice. Set aside. Fry cow heel in a large pot for about 10 minutes. Add enough water to cover cow heel and bring to boil. Fry beef for about 5 minutes. When cow heel is half cooked, about 1 hour, add the beef and casareep and simmer for another hour. Add remaining ingredients. Simmer gently for about one hour until meats are tender and sauce is relatively thick. Re: Peppapot - killer - 12-22-2010 mek without beef please. Re: Peppapot - villagebelle - 12-22-2010 [quote author=killer link=topic=44270.msg296452#msg296452 date=1293031786] mek without beef please. [/quote] mannnnn.......then its not pepperpot for me ad: and use what instead? Re: Peppapot - killer - 12-22-2010 chicken
Re: Peppapot - Meseret - 12-22-2010 why do you have to fry? i just boil all the meat first, then add casareep and other ingredients, then boil on low heat for a couple of hours. i also use more sugar, like a potspoon instead of a tablespoon ... that sounds like a ten minute pepperpot. Re: Peppapot - villagebelle - 12-22-2010 [quote author=killer link=topic=44270.msg296461#msg296461 date=1293032123] chicken [/quote] stuuppssss...den that will just be stew chicken which i make all the time!! and i don't eat goat, so don't even suggest it. Re: Peppapot - killer - 12-22-2010 turkey? Re: Peppapot - villagebelle - 12-22-2010 does anyone ever pressure their pepperpot? just curious |