Here is lunch! - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Here is lunch! (/thread-28797.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Re: Here is lunch! - Nargis - 01-14-2016

we call that Dhal....thats it....no identification that we 'chunkay' anything

Re: Here is lunch! - villagebelle - 01-14-2016

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=102131.msg673795#msg673795 date=1452797433]
we call that Dhal....thats it....no identification that we 'chunkay' anything

I am surprised Nargis that you never heard of 'chunkay dhall' !

we cook the dhall with the onion/garlic/turmeric/ground geera

then after you gotay (hope you have heard of this Smile ) ......
you then fry in small amount of oil, either whole geera or slivers or garlic or a combination of both and pour into the hot dhall....its makes this sizzling sound and smells so good.

try it next time you cook dhall

Re: Here is lunch! - ketchim - 01-14-2016

tell she deh , Belle  8)

Re: Here is lunch! - Captain - 01-14-2016

she is used to the south asian dhall

Re: Here is lunch! - jviloriab96 - 01-15-2016

You all need to try some nice Patacon.
It's a combination of fried bananas, fresh cheese and some chicken/beef. If you ever try it, I can asure you it will be one of the best dishes you'll ever have.
Yo can thank me laterWink