Where's the BEEF ? - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Where's the BEEF ? (/thread-27427.html) |
Re: Where's the BEEF ? - ketchim - 10-14-2015 Hindus consider cows sacred and slaughtering the animal is banned in many states. Mr Modi's government wants a nationwide ban : BEEF is consumed by Muslims and other religious minorities. Re: Where's the BEEF ? - Nargis - 10-14-2015 oh gawd you not going to dead if you dont get to eat beef. Re: Where's the BEEF ? - ketchim - 10-14-2015 By using the phrase 'Modi Toadies' writer Salman Rushdie prompts an online storm ::LOL:: Re: Where's the BEEF ? - ketchim - 10-14-2015 Now, along with many other liberal-minded writers in India, he's protesting against recent actions by right-wing Hindu groups. More than 40 Indian writers have returned their literary awards or written letters of protest against "rising intolerance and growing assault on free speech". Re: Where's the BEEF ? - ketchim - 10-14-2015 Rushdie : "Here come the Modi Toadies. FYI , Toadies: I support no Indian political party and oppose all attacks on free speech. Liberty is my only party". Re: BEEF a la Modi - Kwami - 10-14-2015 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=100648.msg658234#msg658234 date=1444396871] India is not a democracy. [/quote] ...but Qatar is , UAE is , Kuwait is . Bahrain is , Egypt is , Algeria is and of course the greatest democracy of them all is Saudi Arabia. Re: Where's the BEEF ? - ketchim - 10-14-2015 What is your problem , bro ? Every country you use are beef eaters ![]() Open yuh own thread about dem OR respond to India as a democracy and why . Counter your boy Rushdie
Re: Where's the BEEF ? - Kwami - 10-14-2015 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=100648.msg659161#msg659161 date=1444875071] Counter your boy Rushdie ![]() [/quote] What is there to counter ?. In a democracy like India, Rushdie or anyone else can criticize the Prime Minister without fear of repercussions. Last I heard , a Fatwa was imposed on him by a Muslim country for writing a book . Re: Where's the BEEF ? - ketchim - 10-14-2015 The content of what he said , dude ! U wanna these fellahs that shoot the messenger ?? and sweep the message under the rug ? Doan try that here
Re: Where's the BEEF ? - ketchim - 10-14-2015 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=100648.msg659156#msg659156 date=1444869886] ...but Qatar is , UAE is , Kuwait is . Bahrain is , Egypt is , Algeria is and of course the greatest democracy of them all is Saudi Arabia. Last I heard , a Fatwa was imposed on him by a Muslim country for writing a book . [/quote] hahahaha : funneee fellah ! |