The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest (/thread-18916.html) |
Re: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - mapoui - 07-08-2014 Quote: We are just a spec of dust in the grand scheme of things. here nuh Pontiff! I laff yuh know. lots! but I am careful! I laff at me and things I say..but I get concerned when men try to tickle my ribs ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: Re: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - Googley - 07-08-2014 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=91021.msg574123#msg574123 date=1404840759] here nuh pontiff! I laff yuh know. lots! but I am careful! I laff at me and things I say..but I get concerned when men try to tickle my ribs ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: [/quote] gotta watch u trini boyz! yall tickle each other I only allow the females to tickle me
Re: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - Kwami - 07-08-2014 One time a brother of mine had a huge Barbecue in him back yawd for his big shot friends and I made a huge pot of "all in wan" . Instead of plain water I used Knorr Swiss Chicken bullion . Me neva see so much people eat cook rice like there was no tomorrow .' Local MP and MPP asked for recipe , said neva had such delicious Jambalaya . I declined to give on account that I claimed that it was old family recipe . What dem neva know was that I loaded it skunt with MSG and any thing wid MSG for the uninitiated taste great Re: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - Artemisback - 07-08-2014 YEA... Re: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - Captain - 07-08-2014 VB Since when bobician cook in wok Re: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - Meseret - 07-09-2014 G'morning all. Belle, I just stole your recipe, as i can't cook fried rice to save my life. Krish, stop derailing the thread. Re: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - chairman - 07-09-2014
Re: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - Googley - 07-09-2014 [quote author=The Captain link=topic=91021.msg574225#msg574225 date=1404866631] VB Since when bobician cook in wok [/quote] wat u think dem chinee in bobbice cook in? you should know this...considering all dem chinee food you lashed at New Amsterdam and Rose Hall town Re: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - mapoui - 07-09-2014 the frog like Liptons..the worse tea. he never heard of Chai Re: The Tree is now becoming passe,, I am losing interest - Calypso - 07-10-2014 [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=91021.msg574108#msg574108 date=1404838830] Maps.....I too does actually 'fry' the rice...... blend onion, garlic, ginger and some celery prepare and cook meat if using prepare veggies.....celery, carrots and bora-all finely chopped salt & seasonings boil some waterwater put some oil in wok wash and put in the rice along with the blended stuff add salt, seasonings & soy sauce cook on slow heat for 10-15 mins a boiling water to about 1" above rice bring to a boil cover and cook on low heat for 20 mins without removing lid - do not stir turn off stove and leave covered for another 15 mins add cooked meat and veggies ready to eat!! [/quote] Never heard of doing fried rice like that VB ... but definitely worth trying for sure !!! That is more like I do cook up rice or Trini pelau.. I normally cook rice like half to three quarters cooked and after put in fridge to cool down so when I fry the rice, grains are nice and separate like in Chinese restaurant fried rice !! |