Fastest ever bowlers - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Fastest ever bowlers (/thread-15667.html) |
Re: Fastest ever bowlers - Googley - 01-20-2014 Guyana's best allounder Ramnarace scored 66 in that match! 8) Re: Fastest ever bowlers - ketchim - 01-20-2014 good point Googs.... you were still running around shut tail in Alness or Palmyra
Re: Fastest ever bowlers - ketchim - 01-20-2014 never saw Patterson ... Re: Fastest ever bowlers - ketchim - 01-20-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=87054.msg544964#msg544964 date=1390242827] Ramnarace and Blair Open the bowling for Guyana.. [/quote] Rabdolph Ramnarace , believe it or not ....Invented today's popular reverse Swing
Re: Fastest ever bowlers - Rev Al - 01-20-2014 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=87054.msg544965#msg544965 date=1390242881] wat is this ::confused:: ::confused:: allyuh ent see ::confused:: PATRICK PATTERSON..FASTEST ::confused:: [/quote] Mappy: * You might be right. * Read this: Quote:Wisden overview Rev Re: Fastest ever bowlers - ketchim - 01-20-2014 [left]Rest of the World tour of England, 1968 ; At Lords Wes Hall and Peter Pollock achieved fine speed and control. But the almost unknown Randolph Ramnarace, from Guyana, bowling medium pace swing , dismissed Chappell, Walters and Sheahan in quick succession to steal much of the honour. 8) [/left] Re: Fastest ever bowlers - mapoui - 01-20-2014 well I never knew if he was measured. and I don't supposes he was the fastest ever. akhtar was really fast. but Patto in the discussion fuh sure. somewhere up there around 160 Re: Fastest ever bowlers - mapoui - 01-20-2014 did ramnarace ever play a test fuh west indies...or was it Ivan madray? I always mix up dem 2 Re: Fastest ever bowlers - ketchim - 01-20-2014 Ramnarace was the only UNcapped player ever to play for ROW ! Methink was Colin Cowdrey, whom had spotted his outswingers in Guyana got him in ... Re: Fastest ever bowlers - Googley - 01-20-2014 correct is rite, Ketch!! Ramnarace was a genuine allrounder, inventor of the reverse swing. Agile close up fielder too. I saw him dive and took a catch inches from the batsman BAT on the pitch. |