There's nothing more that I don't like than a wedding (here are some pictures) - Printable Version

+--- Thread: There's nothing more that I don't like than a wedding (here are some pictures) (/thread-285.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39

Re: There's nothing more that I don't like than a wedding (here are some pictures) - ketchim - 11-18-2010

[quote author=Kyla link=topic=42714.msg288592#msg288592 date=1290106021]

A woman would either make you or break you -

really ??

Re: There's nothing more that I don't like than a wedding (here are some pictures) - Nargis - 11-18-2010

[quote author=Kyla link=topic=42714.msg288590#msg288590 date=1290105794]

Kenneth Persaud brought home one of his friends' friend to ask my hand in marriage to this lawyer - when I saw de bai - he did not fit the dream guy that I had in my imagination!!!  But the irony of it all, when I was in the process of my divorce, the very lawyer whom I was supposed to have gotten married to, did the divorce!! ::rofl::  I like him as a friend but it was not mutual on his part....his name was something Gangaram!! ::rofl:: ::rofl::  We have remained friends and that's it and as a matter of fact, when I was about to sell my house in Guyana, I took the will to him to read and having looked through the Will, he told me that I cannot sell the house until my mother passed on....never saw that so the selling of the house had to be prolonged.  My father made sure that his wife retained ownership of the house until she died  - then everything fell into my hands...a very good way to make a will!!

the irony of it all  ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

Re: There's nothing more that I don't like than a wedding (here are some pictures) - Artemisback - 11-18-2010

[quote author=Kyla link=topic=42714.msg288595#msg288595 date=1290106227]

Really?

lol...

kylsz... don't worry with kietchim

gangaram is a kashmiri name meaning , the great holy river.

Re: There's nothing more that I don't like than a wedding (here are some pictures) - Artemisback - 11-18-2010

[quote author=Kyla link=topic=42714.msg288596#msg288596 date=1290106319]

I wasn't looking for money; I was attracted to charisma and a looker!! ::rofl::

you eveah hear dis saying...

wha looks go do foh you... when e reach 80... or 90 e gun look like wan mash pok.  ::rofl:: ::rofl::  ...the old lady tell me dat...  ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

Re: There's nothing more that I don't like than a wedding (here are some pictures) - ketchim - 11-18-2010

What ended up happening to your home on Barr Street ...

Ours had some family issues with relatives left behind as Custodian:

My Aunt made 2 separate units and rented it ....unknown to us ..

My dad got pissed , went back and in an Indo area :

Sold it to some black people .........hahahahahaha ....tek dat !!  ::rofl::

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=42714.msg288602#msg288602 date=1290106602]
What ended up happening to your home on Barr Street ...

Ours had some family issues with relatives left behind as Custodian:

My Aunt made 2 separate units and rented it ....unknown to us ..

My dad got pissed , went back and in an Indo area :

Sold it to some black people .........hahahahahaha ....tek dat !!  ::rofl::

we having the same problem.  :grin:

but we own lil different, the family members ah try to claim it, i think they mek false paypa and soh.  :grin:

Re: There's nothing more that I don't like than a wedding (here are some pictures) - Nargis - 11-18-2010

i remember a while ago...my moms family had mentioned to her something about some land in Berbice and how to split it equally amongst all the brothers childrens.

My momm politely asked to be left out as she was not interested.  One of the uncles kept insisting until my dad had to tell him

"Wah abbi gonna do with that land all the way here in Canada?"

::rofl::

::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: @nargis.

lol... loll... yah me and my sistah gay  left out...  ::rofl::

but that's my father property in dispute and bros still live in gt.

Re: There's nothing more that I don't like than a wedding (here are some pictures) - Kyla - 11-18-2010

[quote author=~Nargis~ link=topic=42714.msg288598#msg288598 date=1290106359]

the irony of it all  ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::

//de story aint done yet!!  So here I was in Guyana on vacation and trying to kill two birds with one stone by seeking legal counselling re the house, next thing I know  Iman getting phone calls from the lawyer inviting me to dinner.  Of course, I refused making up some excuse - the next thing I know, the banner at my door bringing me mangoes!! ::rofl:: ::rofl:: ::rofl::  I took the mangoes, thanked him for his advice and bid him goodbye - all done in a very subtle way!!

kyla mango man gat any sons?  :grin: ::rofl::