Small World for Cricket players !! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Small World for Cricket players !! (/thread-4511.html) |
Re: Small World !! - ketchim - 01-10-2012 Mes was told by kwami you are Bhawan from Vikings.. hahahaha ::lol:: [quote author=Kwami link=topic=61767.msg389915#msg389915 date=1326167801] Bhowan persaud, Vikings manager .. apparently likes having me there [/quote] Re: Small World !! - Snoopster - 01-10-2012 I don't think Bhowan was ever a Cavs man. Was he? Re: Small World !! - ketchim - 01-10-2012 nope ...Vikings had this great thought that they couldaa beat us ::redface:: Re: Small World !! - ketchim - 08-10-2016 [quote author=Snoopster link=topic=61788.msg390005#msg390005 date=1326216255] Andy Cummins (WI and Bajan player) [/quote] Miguel Cummins debut for W.I. from Barbados ..and got 3 wickets ! Snoopster, come in ! Re: Small World !! - ketchim - 08-10-2016 [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=61788.msg390000#msg390000 date=1326215533] it is cricket in canada..how big of a world is it really anyway?? [/quote] you'd be surprised how big Cricket is here .... even my borough have a League with 20 teams
Re: Small World for Cricket players !! - Captain - 08-11-2016 all 40 YOV expats no canadian Re: Small World for Cricket players !! - ketchim - 08-11-2016 This is Ice Hockey Town BUT we hosted the Sahara Cup. as a neutral venue for India vs. Pakistan Few years inna row !! Re: Small World for Cricket players !! - ketchim - 08-11-2016 We also had a Game at the SkyDOME with West Indies and Viv Richards. Snoopster, Danny Persaud of Cavs played and caught Viv on the boundary ! Re: Small World for Cricket players !! - ketchim - 08-11-2016 and Krishna Persaud met his wife when we went Jamaica: to play in Kingston vs a select XI. cant remember the name of the nite club ! BUT he graduated and is a Doctor practicing in Rochester USA http://www.rochesterhealth.com/healthcaredirectory/profile/4731169610/krishna-v-persaud-md-internal-medicine |