She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie (/thread-36680.html) |
Re: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - mapoui - 09-20-2017 oh Bwoy! did not of her before. Beautiful girl..angelic voice..terrific song. I have one word in response: MORE
Re: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - ketchim - 09-20-2017 see at 2:41 of that video ? that's the Jetty into the Atlantic ocean and my backyard ::LOL:: when waves mount over is Flood in the area ! Re: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - ketchim - 09-20-2017 Poonam Singh May 24, 2017 There are so many things I want to type right now about how I was feeling when I wrote this song but I'll try to summarize it as much as possible. Re: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - mapoui - 09-20-2017 does she live in Guyana ::confused:: her scape is Guyanese..good sight to see..laden coconut trees etc :-[ Re: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - mapoui - 09-20-2017 how come Chairman and Captain cant find good stuff like this ::confused::
Re: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - ketchim - 09-20-2017 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=111378.msg748452#msg748452 date=1505919945] this is what she is from...great west indian ancestry: Her parents are of African, Indian, and Portuguese descent. [/quote] Mom is Donna Henry (portugese/afro guyanese) my class mate at our alma mater Dad (Indo guyanese) is in finance with the Toronto Blue Jays organisation Cappo and Chairman may know Melanie parents :-\ Meseret , the most likely ! Re: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - ketchim - 09-20-2017 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=111378.msg748466#msg748466 date=1505922279] does she live in Guyana [/quote] not sure but that Guyana song was sponsored by the Tourism ministry she need a stage name : Poonam wont cut :-[ Singh can indeed SING ~~ Re: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - mapoui - 09-20-2017 Meseret did say one time that she knew Melanie..'she fren Melanie' Poonam seems quite serious..maybe too much so. that second songs speaks volumes. but why, how ::confused:: depression! she is magnificent! and her voice sounds incredible..perfect for who she is. I hear the African and I swear I hear Lata Mangeshkar in there too!
Re: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - mapoui - 09-20-2017 I wont worry to much about Poonam. I think she is proud of her name which is why she has not taken a stage name to the contrary. if she hits, makes it, she will ingrain that name in the mind of the world Re: She Was Before Riri, Nikki and Melanie - mapoui - 09-20-2017 I sooprise dat Googs not in on this up in this here tight tight. here is his Hindu African ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: |