Snippets of my experinces - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Snippets of my experinces (/thread-31989.html) |
Re: Snippets of my experinces - mapoui - 08-04-2016 no! I bought earlier..in 1977 and was gone by 1981
Re: Snippets of my experinces - Captain - 08-04-2016 yall really take the Chef's page and turned it into an reunion page Re: Snippets of my experinces - chairman - 08-04-2016 Go on Re: Snippets of my experinces - Kwami - 08-04-2016 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=105622.msg707650#msg707650 date=1470321488] aaaaaahhhhhhhhh! now I understand Kwami. he is a chef. :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ oh guuuuuuude. now everything fit! cool man. sweet! I love dat profession..love food..all kinda food. and I never knew a chef yet, who was not ah feisty, miserable and testy impse... impossible to deal with ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: man I make ah salad yesterday and I finishing it up right now....simple. Karela very thinly sliced Onion same way. a little tomatoe Lettuce chopped a little cucumber diced thinly sliced fresh white steamed mushrooms Green onions thinly sliced Olive oil one green skin hot pepper I get form the Chinese veggie store nearby Rock Salt Balsamic vinegar then tossed. bite yuh fingers. {all ingredients organic} [/quote] I looked at this cool summer salad to see if I can make any improvement but there was none , I can serve this in a gourmet establishment. Just perfect I would however let it sit covered in saran wrap in the fridge for an hour to amalgamate the flavours . Re: Snippets of my experinces - Kwami - 08-04-2016 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=105622.msg707633#msg707633 date=1470319625] Bro, i have had veal tenderloin medallions on many occassions. as a matter of fact some people refuse to eat the Young calf meat white pepper was an awful choice why the salt Kosher ?? was the veal Halal ? [/quote] Well now that you are a food critic . Different salts has different qualities . Example , common table salt is mined . Sea salt is the result of sea water evaporating , Kosher salt has nothing to do with religion . It is a salt that has no caking agent like iodine . I will however recommend that you try another salt like Epsom salt , . ' As for white pepper , IT is used to season white meat like veal or chicken breasts . It is no different from Black pepper . You said that you have had medallions of veal before and I am sure you did but you had it in a cream mushroom sauce or a green pepper corn sauce , I was trying something different , The blend of Hollandaise and whip cream is called a mousseline sauce and I forgot to mention that I poured Brandy on the crab meat and flambéed it to intensify the flavours . The dish that I served that day . I named it medallion of veal Kwami Re: Snippets of my experinces - Kwami - 08-04-2016 As for my internet friends like V B , Messeret Maps et al , I will continue tomorrow with the rest story . I watchin the cricket match now . Got home from work bout seven and did some barbecue , Kinda tired . Re: Snippets of my experinces - NormaD - 08-05-2016 Came back for more... Lol. When is the next installment in the series going to be? Re: Snippets of my experinces - ketchim - 08-05-2016 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=105622.msg707858#msg707858 date=1470364030] I named it medallion of veal Kwami [/quote] it would sound better as Veal a la Charlie not the Hebdo guy ! and why u not mentioning Cappo and mapoui as "internet friends" >
Re: Snippets of my experinces - Captain - 08-05-2016 him don't like Brown Re: Snippets of my experinces - Meseret - 08-05-2016 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=105622.msg707857#msg707857 date=1470362706] I looked at this cool summer salad to see if I can make any improvement but there was none , I can serve this in a gourmet establishment. Just perfect I would however let it sit covered in saran wrap in the fridge for an hour to amalgamate the flavours . [/quote] I am gonna steal it too. If Maps vex he vex. |