Fidel Castro says Obama’s ‘syrupy words’ were - Printable Version

+--- Thread: Fidel Castro says Obama’s ‘syrupy words’ were (/thread-29977.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Re: Fidel Castro says Obama’s ‘syrupy words’ were - Captain - 03-28-2016

nah

he is a prime capitalist

cannot make $$$$ there

Re: Fidel Castro says Obama’s ‘syrupy words’ were - mapoui - 03-28-2016

[quote author=Goog Lee, P.I. link=topic=103451.msg686914#msg686914 date=1459197732]

Maps moving to Cuba now!  Away from the capitalist countries!!!  8)

NO!  NOT CUBA.  I MOVING TO THE ANDAMAN ISLANDS WHERE INDIA WALK IN AND TAKE THE BLACK PEOPLES LAND AND NATION AND DRIVING THEM TO EXTINCTION.

that is the same as in Palestine where the Jews are doing the same thing to the Palestinians

India and Israelis..the same type of exceptional people who live like they are the chosen of god people, superior with the right to do any dam thing in the world because black lives or Palestinian lives are not worthy as are Indian and Jewish lives.

and no one is saying or has said a dam thing about the Andaman Islands and what India has done there.  there is no global scandal about Indian genocide as there is about Israeli genocide

and you guys jumping all over Idi Amin for kicking out the Indians who chose to be british and work for british interest opposed to the interest of Uganda although every warning and opportunity were given to them to change.  Amin killed no indian in the process..all got out well in one piece and no doubt with some resources.  they knew it was coming and there was more than enough time to sequester resources in forrin banks to protect themselves

you see all of that does not sit well with me.  it is fine if India/Indians committee genocide, colonize and steal the land of others, go into nations and push the local people out.  but it is a sin for the people to defend themselves.  to defend themselves against Indian depredations is like acting against god itself

and as Indians see themselves as exceptional and superior they see America..white america the same way.

the Giggle monster sees Fidel Castro as insincere in the mix here...but the proven  nasty lying cheating, dishonest black man president for white america, who lies all the time, every time he opens up his mouth... gets a free pass. 

that is the essence of exceptionalism.... that right deh. 

look the crook and criminal right deh -Obama..one of yours half white, a type Indians love..yet he is not the one who is cited for his criminality but the innocent one who is merely acting in his own individual and national self interest.  Obama wants to steal the Cuban nation from the Cuban people... and they are trying to stop him.  and yet they are guilty and insincere for doing that..according to Skoogles

imagine that eh..Castro is insincere compared to Obama eh.  but who is the one already profiting from being president..Obama, about whose growing fortunes investigators are already asking questions. 

there is not a single question about Fidel Castro, never was, never has been one..save the one Skoogly raises here

Obama is the proven liar, killer, mass murderer and general assassin and financial crook  in the mix not anyone named Castro

Re: Fidel Castro says Obama’s ‘syrupy words’ were - Artemisback - 03-28-2016

Dem man using Obama as a stooge, thanks for the presents Barry, but you know the saying , anything America touches turns into s***.

Re: Fidel Castro says Obama’s ‘syrupy words’ were - Googley - 03-29-2016

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=103451.msg686916#msg686916 date=1459197869]
nah

he is a prime capitalist

cannot make $$$$ there

correct is rite! 

Maps is a typical Namakharami!  He bites the hand that feed him!

He loves it in Capitalist Canada....yet cuss every damn Canadian leader!

Meanwhile, he loves Mugabe and Dada Edi Amin and Castro.  The leaders who led with a strong hand, to put it mildly.  Yet, he refuses to move from the so called corrupt land to the land of "sharing"  8)

Re: Fidel Castro says Obama’s ‘syrupy words’ were - mapoui - 03-29-2016

I bite no hand that feeds me.

I am no capitalist.  now business activity that I do is not capitalist but business that works in society. 

you have to have that kind of activity so people can feed themselves and develop society properly... as opposed to a FEW CAPITALISTS THIEVING AND SCHEMING AND CORRUPTING AND KILLING AND MONOPOLIZING EVERYTHING, WHICH IN TIME INCLUDES WHAT I DO TO MAKE A LIVING.

so what will I do then if I don't fight and stop the capitalists now ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

you guys mus' be bline or something 8) 8) 8) 8)

Re: Fidel Castro says Obama’s ‘syrupy words’ were - Googley - 03-29-2016

Quote:now business activity that I do is not capitalist but business that works in society. 

says Maps as he goes to the bank to deposit the rent!  ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Quote:says Maps as he goes to the bank to deposit the rent!

I do that from home..on my apple.  I don't have to go in ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

the full text  of Fidel Castro's comments on Obama

http://www.counterpunch.org/2016/03/29/brother-obama-in-the-footprints-of-the-conquistadores/

Quote:The kings of Spain brought us the conquistadores and masters, whose footprints remained in the circular land grants assigned to those searching for gold in the sands of rivers, an abusive and shameful form of exploitation, traces of which can be noted from the air in many places around the country.

Tourism today, in large part, consists of viewing the delights of our landscapes and tasting exquisite delicacies from our seas, and is always shared with the private capital of large foreign corporations, whose earnings, if they don’t reach billions of dollars, are not worthy of any attention whatsoever.

Since I find myself obliged to mention the issue, I must add – principally for the youth – that few people are aware of the importance of such a condition, in this singular moment of human history. I would not say that time has been lost, but I do not hesitate to affirm that we are not adequately informed, not you, nor us, of the knowledge and conscience that we must have to confront the realities which challenge us. The first to be taken into consideration is that our lives are but a fraction of a historical second, which must also be devoted in part to the vital necessities of every human being. One of the characteristics of this condition is the tendency to overvalue its role, in contrast, on the other hand, with the extraordinary number of persons who embody the loftiest dreams.

Quote:Nevertheless, no one is good or bad entirely on their own. None of us is designed for the role we must assume in a revolutionary society, although Cubans had the privilege of José Martí’s example. I even ask myself if he needed to die or not in Dos Ríos, when he said, “For me, it’s time,” and charged the Spanish forces entrenched in a solid line of firepower. He did not want to return to the United States, and there was no one who could make him. Someone ripped some pages from his diary. Who bears this treacherous responsibility, undoubtedly the work of an unscrupulous conspirator? Differences between the leaders were well known, but never indiscipline. “Whoever attempts to appropriate Cuba will reap only the dust of its soil drenched in blood, if he does not perish in the struggle,” stated the glorious Black leader Antonio Maceo. Máximo Gómez is likewise recognized as the most disciplined and discreet military chief in our history.

Looking at it from another angle, how can we not admire the indignation of Bonifacio Byrne when, from a distant boat returning him to Cuba, he saw another flag alongside that of the single star and declared, “My flag is that which has never been mercenary…” immediately adding one of the most beautiful phrases I have ever heard, “If it is torn to shreds, it will be my flag one day… our dead raising their arms will still be able to defend it!” Nor will I forget the blistering words of Camilo Cienfuegos that night, when, just some tens of meters away, bazookas and machine guns of U.S. origin in the hands of counterrevolutionaries were pointed toward that terrace on which we stood.

Quote:Obama was born in August of 1961, as he himself explained. More than half a century has transpired since that time.

Let us see, however, how our illustrious guest thinks today:

“I have come here to bury the last remnant of the Cold War in the Americas. I have come here to extend the hand of friendship to the Cuban people,” followed by a deluge of concepts entirely novel for the majority of us:

“We both live in a new world, colonized by Europeans,” the U.S. President continued, “Cuba, like the United States, was built in part by slaves brought here from Africa. Like the United States, the Cuban people can trace their heritage to both slaves and slave-owners.”

The native populations don’t exist at all in Obama’s mind. Nor does he say that the Revolution swept away racial discrimination, or that pensions and salaries for all Cubans were decreed by it before Mr. Barrack Obama was 10 years old. The hateful, racist bourgeois custom of hiring strongmen to expel Black citizens from recreational centers was swept away by the Cuban Revolution – that which would go down in history for the battle against apartheid that liberated Angola, putting an end to the presence of nuclear weapons on a continent of more than a billion inhabitants. This was not the objective of our solidarity, but rather to help the peoples of Angola, Mozambique, Guinea Bissau and others under the fascist colonial domination of Portugal.