Overnight Snow Storm : Things to do ! - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Overnight Snow Storm : Things to do ! (/thread-29627.html) |
Re: Overnight Snow Storm : Things to do ! - Captain - 03-01-2016 I thought this is no big deal for folks in the north Re: Overnight Snow Storm : Things to do ! - Calypso - 03-02-2016 [quote author=The Captain link=topic=103052.msg681728#msg681728 date=1456883678] I thought this is no big deal for folks in the north [/quote] So dem seh !!! ![]() Never bothered me when I lived there in my younger days... except when I had a broken ankle mid-winter one year ![]() Today, 2nd day of Autumn in AUS and still 37 degrees C.... but circa 17 degrees C at night so good for sleeping !!! Still lots of Summer weather yet to come ......... Re: Overnight Snow Storm : Things to do ! - villagebelle - 03-02-2016 Once again....they hype and forecasting about the storm was worse than the actual storm. got some snow between 5:30pm and 10:00pm yesterday. By 10:30 hubby and I had finished shoveling and then we snuggled up to get warm!! ::love:: ::love:: ::love:: .... ;D Re: Overnight Snow Storm : Things to do ! - ketchim - 03-02-2016 As usual , Much Ado About Nothing ! Roads clear and traffic moving merrily along ! |