Rasmalai recipe - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Rasmalai recipe (/thread-2935.html) |
Re: Rasmalai recipe - Nargis - 08-22-2011 you baxide Re: Rasmalai recipe - ketchim - 08-22-2011 I gotta say that is a Cool name ... desserts and sweet spots go hand in glove :police: Re: Rasmalai recipe - villagebelle - 08-22-2011 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=54773.msg356893#msg356893 date=1314031383] The Box ones I tried taste like Cardboard :angry: The freshly made ones at the Desert places , are dynamite : BUT pricy ... even de Gulab Jamun is ovah a buck each .... :embarrassed: [/quote] exactly!! i don't like the box ones at all i recently had the one made from ricotta cheese and it was excellent i am trying to make contact with the lady who made it (for a from of ours) but it looks like she doesn't want to shard :angry: Re: Rasmalai recipe - chairman - 08-22-2011 [quote author=VillageBelle link=topic=54773.msg356882#msg356882 date=1314030331] Krish....apart from dhall and rice.....you know to make rasmalai? ::lol:: [/quote] of course Re: Rasmalai recipe - villagebelle - 08-22-2011 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=54773.msg356906#msg356906 date=1314032252] I recommend here based on my Dad slurping de milk from de bowl of Rasmillai : :kiss: Royal East Indian Sweets [right] Address: 1515 Birchmount Rd, Scarborough ON, M1P 2G7 Phone: 416-755-9473 [/r][/quote] thanks....but i ain't driving an hour and a half to go there i would rather get a good recipe and make it Re: Rasmalai recipe - chairman - 08-22-2011 http://dailygirlblog.blogspot.com/2006/09/rasmalai.html Re: Rasmalai recipe - chairman - 08-22-2011 http://www.indiaparenting.com/cookingclub/mainrecipe.cgi?recipe_id=220&cuisine_id=10 Re: Rasmalai recipe - chairman - 08-22-2011 http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20060928092236AAUfKfy Re: Rasmalai recipe - ketchim - 08-22-2011 krishna , she want a tried and tested and recommended one .. Not a Google saaarch ::redcard:: Re: Rasmalai recipe - chairman - 08-22-2011 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=54773.msg356927#msg356927 date=1314034645] krishna , she want a tried and tested and recommended one .. Not a Google saaarch ::redcard:: [/quote] ' here is a time tested one. tek wan mala and put am pan yuh ras. and u gat ras malai ::rofl:: ::rofl:: |