Foreign Coach : - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Foreign Coach : (/thread-19472.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4

Re: Foreign Coach : - ketchim - 08-14-2014

You mad ?  Martin Guptil was a great Bid :

Consistent 2 years inna row !  Wink

Re: Foreign Coach : - ketchim - 08-14-2014

Curtly Ambrose is having a Ball with dis Team  8)

Re: Foreign Coach : - ketchim - 08-19-2014

Mickey using Tallawah to score a full time job ?  :-\

Re: Foreign Coach : - mapoui - 08-19-2014

wicb just went nuts. Arthur surely is a Pie Bus choice!

Re: Foreign Coach : - TRINIDADDY - 08-19-2014

Hire an Aussie cricket coach who isn't an ex player.

Re: Foreign Coach : - ketchim - 08-19-2014

poster Calypso is in Australia. We could hire she !  8)

Re: Foreign Coach : - Rohan99 - 08-19-2014

It is just a mentality with Caribbean people that once it is from foreign then it is better than the local. This is also shown with the selection of team coaches. What can a foreigner do that a local cricket coach couldn't manage to do? The Caribbean is blessed with so many great former players and yet still they go for foreigners as headcoaches.

Re: Foreign Coach : - Captain - 08-19-2014

how of those players went into coaching after retirement , they all preferred to settle in london, TO , NY than return to volunteer work

Re: Foreign Coach : - rayking - 08-20-2014

There is nothing wrong with a foreign coach, if they bring in a specialist like they have in Australia. Muralitharan is like a coaching consultant and his knowledge of spin will be like adding an extra weapon in the team. So its all good. But there are legends in WI and I think it should be collaborative. Always good to have best of both worlds.

Re: Foreign Coach : - docdhruv - 08-20-2014

I wonder if any of the foreign coaches that were successful will be in the running for a national job with West Indian cricket now. i know Tom Moody is rated highly as a coach around the world. He could get a go. Only trouble is the money. The West Indian board just do not have the money to attract top talent to their country.