PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan (/thread-19225.html) |
Re: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - chairman - 07-21-2014 is it completely surrounded by the three rivers? Re: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - ketchim - 07-21-2014 yeah ....Cuyuni and Mazaruni Re: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - chairman - 07-21-2014 it doesnt look like an island Re: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - ketchim - 07-21-2014 guess not ...must be a town ....The Regatta is an annual event. Land access is via Parika ? Ask Meseret :: I man doan live rung deh .... ::LOL:: Re: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - chairman - 07-21-2014 u went to interior Re: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - ketchim - 07-21-2014 Yeah ...I got to Tumatumari : Essequibo and Potaro Rivers 8) Re: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - chairman - 07-21-2014 i guess you did not make it to bartica Re: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - ketchim - 07-21-2014 For the Regatta ....by Boat , though ...back in high school days ! not by Land... Re: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - Rev Al - 07-22-2014 [quote author=The Chairman link=topic=91351.msg576602#msg576602 date=1405996239] rev you know anything about the company looking for oil. it seems they have lack of funds equipment etc. the studies have shown that there is oil there [/quote] * According to US geological surveys there is oil in Guyana. * But it will cost tens of millions(US) to locate that oil. * And the Canadian oil company that was given the license by the PPP to explore----they are cash starved----close to broke----they drilled a couple of wells----and then ran out of money. Rev Re: PRESIDENT RAMOTAR: A Diehard Cricket Fan - chairman - 07-22-2014 its time to make a deal with a real worlwide company but like i said no need to go further than brazil use petrobras. |