Fuh Rev, Ketchim and The Centrists.... - Printable Version

+-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Fuh Rev, Ketchim and The Centrists.... (/thread-18667.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5

Re: Fuh Rev, Ketchim and The Centrists.... - mapoui - 06-24-2014

nevah mind!
double anywhere but in the south of Trinidad are inferior. makes no sense!
bettah wait until you vist Trinidad next time.  you can buy a stock and take then back with you :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Tongue Tongue Tongue

Re: Fuh Rev, Ketchim and The Centrists.... - ketchim - 06-24-2014

Mapster , there is your Wall Street opportunity :

Doubles stands at the Upper Manhattan intersections !  8)

Re: Fuh Rev, Ketchim and The Centrists.... - Calypso - 06-24-2014

Yonge & Bloor .......... not a bad 'doubles' corner !!!  ::LOL::

Re: Fuh Rev, Ketchim and The Centrists.... - Rev Al - 06-24-2014

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=90699.msg571300#msg571300 date=1403619318]
nevah mind!
double anywhere but in the south of Trinidad are inferior. makes no sense!
bettah wait until you vist Trinidad next time.  you can buy a stock and take then back with you :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
Tongue Tongue Tongue

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQhjbLc4AL5kkYVES2RlwM...sPLBkr3D4w]

Mappy:

* There are quite a few Trini food trucks in NYC---and their food is surprisingly good.

really eh.

nex' time I in Manhattan I will look dem up

might even onsider ketchims investment idea..a roti shop on wheels in Manhattan
Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

Re: Fuh Rev, Ketchim and The Centrists.... - ketchim - 06-24-2014

[quote author=Calypso link=topic=90699.msg571305#msg571305 date=1403620031]
Yonge & Bloor .......... not a bad 'doubles' corner !!!  ::LOL::

Dundas & Yonge ...Eatons Centre and Ryerson university students.

Doubles truck would make a killing !  8)

I like my doubles with a lot of dhal flour.  some people in south does make it grainy with hardish peas.  I love dat.

same with 'polori'.  I like my polori like dhal balls..hard and grainy..something like bene' balls.

I cud eat for a long time with that in front of me with a mango sour all fresh..and fresh coffee!
Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

my wife used to make it jess so..exactly like how I like it Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=90699.msg571284#msg571284 date=1403618036]
hahahaha...You really in form these days  8) 

Haha!! ... Yuh see nuh  ;D

Even at this late hour ... I can still come up with an occasional 'gem' 
8)

Quote:Dundas & Yonge ...Eatons Centre and Ryerson university students.

Doubles truck would make a killing !

good idea!  and the party district after party on the week ends.  park by Peter and Adelaide.

you would need brinks to go home
Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=90699.msg571315#msg571315 date=1403621287]
Dundas & Yonge ...Eatons Centre and Ryerson university students.

Doubles truck would make a killing !  8)

There's a money spinner then for sure !!!  .... you can always sub-contract it out to 'flea market lady'  8)