Coolie Woman - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: Coolie Woman (/thread-17154.html) |
Re: Coolie Woman - Googley - 04-08-2014 Chair, i think folks are awaiting on your personal review...not others. ;D Re: Coolie Woman - chairman - 04-08-2014 [quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=88849.msg558544#msg558544 date=1396968067] Chair, i think folks are awaiting on your personal review...not others. ;D [/quote] i will. i am just thinking if ebook or just go get it Re: Coolie Woman - chairman - 04-08-2014 [quote author=ketchim link=topic=88849.msg558549#msg558549 date=1396969234] Grab me a Palyboy monthly of Coolie gyal Ramkeesoon ......thx 8) [/quote] Library Journal “Bahadur has written a masterly chronicle of the lives of ‘coolie women’ (and also ‘coolie men’). . . . . The stories are both poignant and horrific: abuse, promiscuity, rape, mutilation, cuckoldry, and murder abound (according to Bahadur, this legacy still survives in Guyana), owing to the shortage of women and the double struggle between ‘men and women, colonizer and colonized.’ . . . This spellbinding account of a story that needed to be told is highly recommended.†Re: Coolie Woman - ketchim - 05-23-2014 Kwami will give us a Review by Monday .... 8) of course he will depend on daughter .. Re: Coolie Woman - chairman - 05-23-2014 the writer's great grand mother is also my great grand mother Re: Coolie Woman - chairman - 05-23-2014 kwami in the photos . you will see a young belle . a lady you know of Re: Coolie Woman - Kwami - 05-23-2014 [quote author=The Chairman link=topic=88849.msg564932#msg564932 date=1400881099] kwami in the photos . you will see a young belle . a lady you know of [/quote] yea I saw ... Balraj wife when she was a child Re: Coolie Woman - Snoopster - 05-28-2014 I'm still waiting for someone to give us a brief review. Re: Coolie Woman - Meseret - 05-28-2014 as soon as Krishna finds a review on line, you will get it Snoops. Re: Coolie Woman - Snoopster - 05-28-2014 [quote author=Meseret link=topic=88849.msg566059#msg566059 date=1401311522] as soon as Krishna finds a review on line, you will get it Snoops. [/quote] HAHAHAHA...it look so Mes. ::LOL:: |