5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams (/thread-15492.html) |
Re: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - ketchim - 01-13-2014 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=86806.msg543657#msg543657 date=1389631448] wen yuh hear origin you going back to initial, spark etc... descent is another matter altogether. where the line is not where it began [/quote] Okay. the Afro fellahs that play for England from the caribbean. look at that scoresheet I posted above for Ramprakash debut. Bowling for an England Victory was Malcolm and DeFreitas
Re: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - ketchim - 01-13-2014 DeFreitas born in Dominica Malcolm born in Jamaica ... "Origin ' is Africa via the slave trade... Represented England XI . Re: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - mapoui - 01-13-2014 Quote:Okay. the Afro fellahs that play for England from the caribbean. weh Ali den::confused:: he is ah impse like captain eh. he make ah thread an' go way..not here to tell we wat he meant
Re: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - Googley - 01-13-2014 Desi is someone of Indian birth but lives abroad. Re: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - ketchim - 01-13-2014 Robin Singh was Born of Indo parentage in Trinidad . and played for India XI. arrite ....Ali can clarify what he means... Like Socrates said : " Lets define our terms "
Re: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - Mail - 01-13-2014 [quote author=mapoui link=topic=86806.msg543659#msg543659 date=1389631569] right..not in India. is he the same Patel who went to england, did well in country, cud not make england and went to NZ! ::confused:: [/quote] Depak Patel and yes that is the man. Re: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - Mail - 01-13-2014 If the question is of Indian origins, ethnic and excluding mix, but to have/also played for a country other than his birth then that is different. So for greatness aside you have, from the top of my head Ranjitsinghji - England SFAF Bacchus - USA Depak Patel - NZ Robin Singh - India (but I thought his parents) Nasser's and Ramp's mothers are White British. Ranjitsinghji had good FC and Test numbers. Re: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - Kwami - 01-13-2014 For an ethnic Indian or black to play for a white country , he has to be twice as good as a white player Either that or desperation on the part of the white country Re: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - DownUnda - 01-13-2014 de bearded one Hashim's grandparents are Indian, isn't his origin Indian? Re: 5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams - Mail - 01-13-2014 Pup, I would say but I think the definitions for this question are not clearly defined hence my assumptions. |